Music Choice Launches #RisingCountry Playlist to Support Emerging Country Artists

In a bid to help emerging artists bolster their fan base, Music Choice today announced the launch of #RisingCountry, a video playlist highlighting the hottest new country artists and their videos each month On Demand.  The series kicks off Monday, February 13th in the Country Hits folder and will feature BBR Music Group Wheelhouse Records trio Runaway JUne in the first installment of the series.

“We are thrilled to be chosen for Music Choice’s #RisingCountry Playlist!  Music Choice is such an amazing way to discover new music. We actually watch it all the time when we’re home from the road. We really feel the support for new artists and are so grateful to have been chosen as the first act spotlighted!” said Runaway June.

The #RisingCountry Playlist is a unique opportunity for emerging country artists to be featured on Music Choice On Demand. Each month, Music Choice will highlight one artist to promote the playlist, which will also include other emerging country artist videos handpicked by the Music Choice Country Programming Team.  Fans are encouraged to support their favorite artists by watching videos in the playlist and sharing with their friends on social media.

The first artists and videos featured in the #RisingCountry Playlist include:

  • Runaway June “Lipstick”
  • Chris Janson “Holdin’ Her”
  • Mo Pitney “Everywhere”
  • Caroline Jones  “Tough Guys”

Music Choice offers a robust country platform for fans including the largest destination On Demand for country music videos, four Music Channels, and two Video Channels available on your TV and on the go via the Music Choice app.

For more information on Music Choice, log on to

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!