Aaron Watson / New Music

Aaron Watson Releases, American Soul, Today!

Aaron Watson

Following the exclusive premiere on People.com, self-made country music sensation Aaron Watson‘s highly anticipated album, American Soul,which offers a message of hope and unity, is now available on all platforms HERE today, Friday January 8, 2021.

From “Long Live Cowboys” to “Dog Tags” and “Touchdown Town,” the 10 track full-length album, produced by Aaron Watson and Phil O’Donnell, one of country musics’ premiere hit-makers and producers (Craig Morgan, Joe Diffie, High Valley and Josh Thompson), is sure to be the go-to country album of the new year — resonating with cowboys, patriots, and all American souls.

“America has been through hard times, and we have pushed through. Maybe we need to redefine who we are. Let’s love each other, and let’s make sure we never forget the blessings we have been given.” Watson told American Songwriter in a recent interview.

As a husband, father and hardworking man, Watson embodies true American values, which reflects in his music. American Soul is filled with meaningful songs that inspire and honor the hustle and muscle, blood, sweat, and tears that build the backbone of the American soul. 

The album also includes the current single, “Silverado Saturday Night,” along with the first single off the album, “Whisper My Name,” which pays tribute to the start Watson’s career and has amassed over 2.5 million total streams to date. 

His previous album, Red Bandana, opened at No. 2 on Billboard’s Country Sales chart. The 20 song album written solely by Watson is commemorative of his 20 years in the industry as an artist. 

Last year, Watson joined George Strait, Robert Earl Keen, Willie Nelson as the newest member of The Texas Cowboy Hall Of Fame.

American Soul 
Track Listing: 
1.  Silverado Saturday Night    (Aaron Watson, Monty Criswell, Phil O’Donnell)
2.  Boots     (Aaron Watson, Anthony Enriquez)
3.  Whisper My Name    (Aaron Watson, Phil O’Donnell)
4.  Best Friend    (Aaron Watson)
5.  Long Live Cowboys    (Aaron Watson)
6.  Stay     (Aaron Watson, Monty Criswell)
7.  American Soul    (Aaron Watson, Phil, O’Donnell)
8.  Out Of My Misery     (Aaron Watson, Phil O’Donnell)
9.  Touchdown Town     (Aaron Watson)
10.  Dog Tags     (Aaron Watson, Monty Criswell)

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!