Reba McEntire to Re-Release Iconic Album “Rumor Has It” for 30th Anniversary

Reba McEntire

Country superstar Reba McEntire is set to re-release her iconic RIAA triple-platinum certified album Rumor Has It on September 11 in honor of the record’s 30th Anniversary. Originally released in 1990, Rumor Has It features four Top 10 hits including the album title track, “You Lie”, “Fallin’ Out Of Love” and her signature hit, “Fancy.” In addition, the anniversary edition vinyl will include a bonus track, a live acoustic version of “Fancy” recorded at The Ryman, while the cd and digital versions will feature that bonus track as well as a new dance remix of “Fancy.”

Special cd, vinyl and autographed bundle packages will be available for fans featuring items such as a commemorative lithograph, limited-edition t-shirt and more. Additional information can be found at:

“I never imagined I’d get the chance to put out an album for a second time. It’s just so much fun to look back and remember where we were and what we were doing when they were originally released,” shares Reba. “This album in particular is very special to me because it was the first time I got to record with Tony Brown and he was the reason I finally got to record ‘Fancy.’ Now here we are 30 years later and I never end a show without singing that song.”

Rumor Has It Track Listing:

  1. “Climb That Mountain High”
  1. “Rumor Has It”
  1. “Waitin’ For The Deal To Go Down”
  1. “You Lie”
  1. “Now You Tell Me”
  1. “Fancy”
  1. “Fallin’ Out Of Love”
  1. “This Picture”
  1. “You Remember Me”
  1. “That’s All She Wrote”
  1. “Fancy” (Dave Audé Remix) – Bonus Track
  1. “Fancy” (Live At The Ryman) – Bonus Track

Reba recently re-launched her Reba: Live special exclusively on YouTube, reaching over 100,000 views in just the first three days. Filmed in 1994 at the Omaha Civic Center, the recording showcases Reba’s extraordinary showmanship and includes plenty of iconic costume changes as well as her signature humor. The Oklahoma native’s distinctive talent truly comes to life in the hour-long special that includes twelve unique performances. Fans can watch clips of the special on Reba’s YouTube channel HERE.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!