Artists / New Music

Kree Harrison to Release New Album “Chosen Family Tree” in January 2020

Kree Harrison

Multi-talented singer/songwriter Kree Harrison releases her forthcoming new album via One Vision Music Group titled CHOSEN FAMILY TREE available January 24, 2020, featuring her new single, Get Away with Anything, which will be released digitally this Friday, October 11.  Billboard calls the song “sultry” in “Exclusive Song Premiere” –

CHOSEN FAMILY TREE will feature 12 new tracks which embody Harrison’s Nashville roots with pure sound and honest story-telling.  This new phase in her career found Harrison teaming up with some of Nashville’s most prominent songwriters including Chris Stapleton, Liz Rose, Trent Dabbs and more. CHOSEN FAMILY TREE mixes Harrison’s personal connections, as it features a guest appearance by Brothers Osborne’s lead guitarist John Osborne on the title track, along with a timeless rendition of John Lennon’s Mother.  

After earning a national following, the American Idol alum joined forces with producers Jordan Lehning and Skylar Wilson on the project which includes the Chris Stapleton-Morgane Stapleton-Liz Rose single, I Love The Lie (which CMT says shows off Harrison’s “dynamic vocals in their purest form”), and the track That’s How Hearts Get Broken.

CHOSEN FAMILY TREE is a deep-dive into the musical journey I’ve been on these last few years and embodies the roots of everything I’ve learned after living in Nashville for over a decade,” said Harrison. “This record was made with the people who inspire me, humble me and champion me….the ones who are forever part of my family tree and I’ve never been more proud of anything I’ve ever created.”

CHOSEN FAMILY TREE track listing includes:

1.    Nothing In This World

2.    I Love the Lie

3.    Stone Cold

4.    Make It Easy

5.    That’s How Hearts Get Broken

6.    The Chokin’ Kind

7.    Second Choice

8.    Get Away With Anything

9.    The End of the World

10.  Lie With Me

11.  Mother (John Lennon)

12.  Chosen Family Tree

Raised in Woodville, Texas, Harrison spent her childhood singing at churches, rodeos, and competitions. At the age of 10, she had already accomplished more than most after scoring a development deal with Lyric Street Records and becoming a regular performer on “The Rosie O’Donnell Show.” After moving to Nashville, the childhood star spent her late teens performing at local Nashville hotspots, including the legendary Bluebird Café and the Ryman, before taking part in Season 12 of American Idol, where she served as runner-up. Kree laid the foundation for her CHOSEN FAMILY TREE release with her successful debut single and Idol Finale song “All Cried Out,” which reached #34 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart, and her highly acclaimed 2016 collection THIS OLD THING, which hit #28 on Billboard’s Top Country Albumschart and #20 on the Heatseekers Album chart. As her career continues to evolve, Harrison has collaborated with multiple artists such as Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban Wynonna Judd, Eli Young Band, and many more. 

For more details on Kree, including upcoming tour dates, check out

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!