Jake Owen / New Music

Jake Owen Releases “That’s On Me”

 Big Loud Records Country star and ACM Awards nominee JAKE OWEN is setting the mood for his upcoming GREETINGS FROM…JAKE album, dropping the swaying romantic stunner “That’s On Me.”

A passion filled album highlight imbued with Owen’s signature brand of laid-back Country cool, the candlelit jam features sandy-smooth guitars, a patient romantic pulse and Owen’s suave vocal styling.  All about letting Jack take care of the whiskey, letting Cash take care of the throwback tunes … and letting Jake handle whatever’s left, “That’s On Me” was co-written by Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis and Matt Dragstrem.


Featuring the PLATINUM-selling #1 smash “I Was Jack (You Were Diane),” GREETINGS FROM…JAKE is due out March 29. Teaming back up with award-winning producer Joey Moi – who was also behind the controls for career-defining hits like “Barefoot Blue Jean Night,” “Alone With You” and “Beachin’” – GREETINGS FROM…JAKE marks the seven-time chart-topper’s first major record release since signing with Big Loud.

Also included on the set are the sun-kissed standout “Drink All Day” – named one of Rolling Stone’s Country and Americana Songs You Need to Hear Now – collaborations with Kid Rock (“Grass Is Always Greener”) and YouTube sensation Lele Pons (“Senorita”), and Owen’s current Top 10 and climbing single “Down To The Honkytonk.” The lighthearted anthem to living like a blue-collar king is nominated for Single of the Year at the upcoming 54th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, broadcasting live from Las Vegas April 7 on CBS, at 8:00 p.m. ET / delayed PT.

GREETINGS FROM…JAKE is currently available for pre-order and fans have access to one-of-a-kind merchandise via his website, including a signed album cover poster, bottle opener, T-shirt, koozie and more.

1. Down To The Honkytonk (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
2. Ain’t Here To Talk (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
3. Catch A Cold One (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane) (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
5. Grass Is Always Greener (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa  Vanderheym)
6. Homemade (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
7. Drink All Day (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
8. That’s On Me (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
9. Señorita (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
10. In It (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
11. River of Time (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
12. Made for You (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
13. Mexico in Our Minds (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
14. Damn (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!