Mitchell Tenpenny / On TV

Mitchell Tenpenny to Perform on TODAY Show

Photo Credit: Matthew Berinato

Breakthrough singer/songwriter Mitchell Tenpenny achieved country’s biggest new artist debut of 2018 last week. On Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart, Tenpenny made his first album entry by amassing 20,000 units of his Telling All My Secrets (Riser House/Columbia Nashville), the best first-week showing for a major label country debut album last year.  

Named one of the Tennessean’s “Next Nashville Stars” for 2019, Tenpenny’s Telling All My Secrets was last week’s second-highest charting non-seasonal country album claiming No. 5 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart (total album equivalent consumption) and No. 1 on Nielsen Music’s Top Current Country Albums chart (traditional album sales).

Next week Mitchell Tenpenny is set to perform the Gold-certified No. 1 airplay smash “Drunk Me” during the 9 am hour of NBC’s TODAY on Tuesday, January 8. Featured on Tenpenny’s debut album which released December 14, “Drunk Me” was lauded by the New York Times as one of the Best Songs of the Year (all genres) and made multiple Amazon Music “Most Played” and “Best Of” year-end lists. 

Telling All My Secrets is available to download and stream HERE.

“What an incredible gift I received on Christmas Eve,” remarked Mitchell Tenpenny. “I was so pleasantly surprised with the news that Telling All My Secrets debuted on the Billboard album chart in such a huge way!

Tenpenny emphasized, “I can’t say this enough: What’s happening in my life right now is something I’ve always dreamed about! I have to thank the producers, co-writers, musicians, engineers and mixers on the album, as well as my incredible fans, friends, band members, management, booking agency, record label and publishing company team members.” He added, “I also send a special shout out to country radio, brand partners, music industry supporters, media critics and other artists who have embraced what I do.

“From the bottom of my heart, I appreciate you all for changing my life in 2018!”

Recently, Tenpenny announced taking the celebration of his album release to the people who have supported him all along: the fans. His “Telling All My Secrets Album Release Tour” launched December 8, in Rome, Georgia and continues through February 1 with stops in 11 cities with special guests, up-and-coming artists Adam Hambrick, Seaforth and Ross Ellis. (See tour dates below.) 

Following the conclusion of his “Telling All My Secrets Album Release Tour,” Mitchell Tenpenny joins Old Dominion’s “Make It Sweet Tour” from February 27 through April 27 as a special guest.

“Telling All My Secrets Album Release Tour”
Jan. 4    Charlotte, NC            Coyote Joe’s (Ross Ellis opening)
Jan. 5    Greenville, SC           Blind Horse Saloon (Ross Ellis opening)
Jan. 11  Charlottesville, VA     Jefferson Theater (Seaforth opening)
Jan. 12  Silver Springs, MD    The Fillmore (Seaforth opening)
Feb. 1    Denver, CO               The Grizzly Rose (Seaforth opening)

Telling All My Secrets Track Listing (with songwriters)
1.   Truck I Drove in High School | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Schmidt/Andrew Albert/Devin Dawson
2.   Alcohol You Later | Mitchell Tenpenny/Sam Sumser/Michael Lotten
3.   All On You | Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Nick Fradiani/Jordan Schmidt
4.   Goner | Mitchell Tenpenny/Andrew Albert/Jordan Schmidt
5.   Chance Worth Taking | Mitchell Tenpenny/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney
6.   I Get The Picture | Mitchell Tenpenny/Alex Kline/Michael Whitworth
7.   Drunk Me | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Schmidt/Justin Wilson
8.   Somebody’s Got Me | Mitchell Tenpenny/Hillary Lindsey/Jordan Schmidt
9.   Somebody Ain’t You | Mitchell Tenpenny/Thomas Archer/Dallas Wilson
10. Telling All My Secrets | Mitchell Tenpenny/Jordan Minton/Dallas Wilson
11. Walk Like Him | Mitchell Tenpenny/Justin Ebach/Steven Dale Jones

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!