Artists / CMTT Exclusives / New & Noteworthy

New & Noteworthy: Radio Romance

Photo Courtesy of Radio Romance

Radio Romance delivers an authentic fusion of traditional Country and 90s Pop/Rock harmonies mixed with rowdy jams. The talented foursome soars with Sam Hayeson lead vocals, Josh Gramling on guitar, Adam Smithwick on bass and Moises Padillaon drums round out their unique grooves.

The band began cutting their teeth at Legend’s Corner on Lower Broadway in Nashville, where they gained inspiration for their band name from an old Eddie Rabbit album on the wall titled “Radio Romance” –it was an instant sell. Radio Romance’s dynamic live show recently earned them the reigning Champion title of the NASH Next Challenge, further cementing their place in Music City.

The band releases their debut single “Weekend” TODAY (4/27) on Nash Next Records under the Big Machine Label Group umbrella, which they co-produced alongside Brad Winters.

It’s a dream for any artist to have your song played on the radio, Moises tell CMTT,  and for us to have ‘Weekend’ as our debut single means the world to us.”

We’ve been playing it for years during our live show and it’s turned into our closer every night on the road adds Adam. It’s definitely got that Friday night vibe that makes you just want to let loose and have a good time.”

Radio Romance has been introducing their music to Country music fans across the country performing alongside some of the genre’s top acts including Luke Bryan, Cole Swindell, Lee Brice, Billy Currington and Luke Combs.They will join the bill at CMA Fest on June 7 for the Breakout Stage.

Get your own copy of “Weekend” HERE

For a full list of tour dates and more, visit

Meet CMTT’s New & Noteworthy artist Radio Romance: 

  • Current Single/Project:  Single:  “Weekend”
  • Musical Influences
    • Alabama, Garth Brooks, Brooks & Dunn, Eric Church, and Bob Segar
  • Personal Influences
    • Adam Smithwick (bass)- Tully Kennedy (Jason Aldean), Jeremy Plato (Cross Canadian Ragweed), Duff McKagan (Guns N Roses)
    • Sam Hayes (lead vocals) – Travis Tritt, Garth Brooks, Tracy Lawrence, Joe Diffie
    • Josh Gramling (guitar) – Brad Paisley, Vince Gill, Keith Urban
    • Moises Padilla (drums) – Steve Gadd, Matt Chamberlain, Tony Williams
  • Why You Should Be Listening 
    • “Our music is an ode to classic country music but with a new age sound. Think modern-day throwback tunes that have everyone up and singing along!” – Sam Hayes (lead vocals)
  • Music Sounds Like
    • “90s Rock and Country mixed with modern Country music influences.” – Josh Gramling (guitar)
  • Get Social with Radio Romance:

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Share this country music news with friends:
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!