RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Happy Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day! Remember, freedom isn’t free. Many lives were laid down for it.

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Kree Harrison Releases “Dead Man’s House”

American Idol Alum Kree Harrison has released the 2nd single from her upcoming album. Take a listen to “Dead Man’s House” and let us know what you think!

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Jerrod Niemann Wraps First-Ever National Guard USO Tour

jerrod niemann

On Sunday, May 22nd Jerrod Niemann returned to the states from his first-ever USO Tour with the National Guard. Other celebrities that joined him on the six-day, four-country tour through Europe and the Middle East include actors Robert Patrick and Matthew Lillard, former NBA player Sam Perkins and Top 10 in the world UFC middleweight, Special Forces Sniper, Ranger qualified and Green Beret assigned to the SOD(A) Tim Kennedy. Led by the Chief of National Guard General Frank J. Grass, the tour visited five bases in Kosovo, Kuwait, Afghanistan and Romania.

“I’m so grateful to have traveled overseas on the USO tour with four-star General Frank Grass, his amazing wife, his staff and the other entertainers that wanted to go visit our brave men and women defending our freedom,” shared Niemann. “Playing music and visiting with our troops half a world away is the most amazing thing I’ve ever been able to experience, and hopefully the songs brought them back home for a few minutes. It takes a very special person to be willing to selflessly spend so much time away from their families, and lay everything on the line for their country and fellow Americans. Thank you for all you do for us!”

Shortly before heading overseas, Niemann released new single, “A Little More Love” with close friend and labelmate Lee Brice. Written by Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Natalie Hemby and Kristi Neumann, the song will also serve as the lead single on Niemann’s forthcoming album on Curb Records, produced by Niemann with Jimmie Lee Sloas.

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Blake Shelton To Headline The 12th Annual Stars For Second Harvest Benefit Concert

blake shelton

Blake Shelton will headline the 12th annual Stars for Second Harvest benefit on Tuesday, June 7th at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium. The 2016 event is presented by O’Charley’s and hosted by Craig Wisemam, acclaimed songwriter and founder of Big Loud Records and Big Loud Shirt.

Tickets are on-sale now for $35 and $55 plus applicable service charges and are available at Ticketmaster outlets,, Ryman box office,, or by calling 800-745-3000.

“Blake has always been a true friend and I’m ecstatic that he’s agreed to collaborate on making a difference in the lives of those struggling with hunger in Middle Tennessee by headlining this event and making it a party that our guests will never forget,” says Wiseman.

Wiseman and Shelton most recently collaborated on Shelton’s hit single “Came Here to Forget.” Wiseman also wrote Shelton’s hit singles “Boys ’Round Here,” “Mine Would Be You,” “Green” (with George Teren) and “100 Miles” (with Chris Stapleton).

Shelton will headline after acoustic performances by previously announced special guests Chris Lane, Kane Brown and songwriters Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne.

Last year was a record breaking year for the benefit. Craig Wiseman and Friends brought the audience to their feet over and over again in the newly remodeled Ryman Auditorium. The nearly sold out event raised more than $140,000. The 11-year total of almost $900,000 raised through the show has provided over 3.5 million meals to the one in seven Middle Tennesseans at risk of hunger. In addition to money raised from the event, Wiseman’s personal contribution and the contributions of his country music friends, have brought the collective dollars raised to $1,000,000 in support of Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee.

Stars for Second Harvest Benefit is just one of the many activities CMA Fest week.

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • bob: Great song. My wife and I will be seeing Kree with...
  • Dee: Love your articles Tawny Tucker. Always interestin...
  • Gregory Delikat: Charles Esten is a great actor and I love his musi...
  • Heather: YES!!!!!! Carrie gets us pumped up for the game as...
  • Gloria: HOT DOG.....I can't wait to see Keith!!! This vid...
  • Heather: Brad and Carrie make the evening very funny and en...
  • Dee: Love your articles on Keith Urban Tawney Tucker, y...