RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Posts Tagged ‘Luke Bryan’

Luke Bryan Celebrates Seven #1 Singles Selling Over 7 Million Tracks & Over 600 Million Total Combined Streams

photo by Alan Poizner

photo by Alan Poizner

Two-Time CMA and ACM Entertainer of the Year Luke Bryan celebrated seven consecutive #1 singles at the Country Music Hall of Fame today with a party and a performance. Luke along with each song’s writers acoustically performed all of the #1 hits.

At the close of the performances, Mike Dungan, UMG Nashville’s Chairman & CEO, surprised Luke with two sales plaques- one commemorating the seven #1’s have sold over 7 million tracks and over 600 million total combined streams and the second is the official RIAA Platinum certification of Kill The Lights album including 3.5 million tracks sold and over 400 million streams.

Play It Again (Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley)
Roller Coaster (Michael Carter, Cole Swindell)
I See You (Luke Bryan, Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird)
Kick The Dust Up (Dallas Davidson, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
Strip It Down (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite)
Home Alone Tonight (Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, Jody Stevens, Cole Taylor)
Huntin’, Fishin’, and Lovin’ Every Day (Luke Bryan, Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip)

Luke is currently nominated for two CMA Awards as Entertainer of the Year and Vocal Collaboration with Karen Fairchild for “Home Alone Tonight,” one of the above #1 hits, and also for two American Music Awards as Favorite Male Artist-Country and Favorite Album-Country for Kill The Lights.


Kenny Chesney, Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton to Play 2017 Tortuga Music Festival

The Tortuga Music Festival 2017 Lineup is Here, Y’all! #CheersToFiveYears #TortugaFest from Huka Entertainment on Vimeo.

The lineup for South Florida’s 5th Annual Tortuga Music Festival which runs April 7,8, 9 has been announced!

Country music’s biggest beach party headliners include Kenny Chesney, Luke Bryan, and Chris Stapleton as well as performances from Alan Jackson, Darius Rucker, Brett Eldredge, Dustin Lynch, Slightly Stoopid, Old Dominion, Marren Morris, Granger Smith, Kane Brown, Nelly, Daya, Michael Ray, and LOCASH.

Rounding out the bill are: G Love & Special Sauce, Drake White & the Big Fire, Brett Young, Luke Combs, Chris Lane, RaeLynn, Brooke Eden, High Valley, Steve Moakler, Delta Rae, Brandon Lay, Russell Dickerson, Ashley McBryde, Jon Langston, Jordan Davis, Marcus King Band, Quaker City Night Hawks, DJ Rock and DJ Bad Ash.

The 2017 Tortuga Music Festival will take place on the sands of Fort Lauderdale Beach Park in Fort Lauderdale, FL.  More info available here: 

CMT Celebrates the Biggest Stars of the Year at CMT Artist of the Year Celebration


In a night of once-in-a-lifetime performances, unexpected tributes and unforgettable toasts, country music superstars and friends will gather at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center to celebrate honorees: Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Shania Twain and Thomas Rhett during the “CMT Artists of the Year” special.

Universally loved, Shania Twain receives the biggest honor of the evening as “CMT Artist of a Lifetime” presented by RAM Trucks. Powerhouse vocalists from the worlds of pop, country and R&B – Meghan Trainor, Kelsea Ballerini and Jill Scott – honor Twain in a cross-genre medley of her biggest hits “Still the One,” “Any Man of Mine” and “Man, I Feel Like A Woman.” Twain accepts her award through tears, exclaiming “Holy Beep-it.” Twain speaks of her lifelong love affair with music and dogs, thanking the industry for picking up where her mother left off and setting the stage for her meteoric rise and continued influence across all of music.

Get More:

Click more to see more performance and speech clips from the show. And just in case you missed it… it’s airing again!! Get the info after the jump!

Read more »

Luke Bryan and Little Big Town Cover Alabama and Willie for CMA Awards

Luke Bryan and Little Big Town celebrate the 50th Annual CMA Awards with a cover of Alabama and Willie Nelson. Check it out! Love these promos.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...