RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Randy Houser’ Category

Randy Houser, Operation Homefront & Eckrich Surprise Veteran with the Ultimate Father’s Day

Randy Houser
Before taking the stage in front of more than 40,000 country music fans at the Buckeye Country Superfest at Ohio Stadium on Sunday, June 19th, Randy Houser celebrated Father’s Day by teaming up with Operation Homefront and Eckrich to honor one U.S. military veteran with a special “thank you” gift, surprising Jon Fearnow and his family with a brand new truck outfitted with more than $50,000 in tailgating and grilling items. Houser, who has partnered with Operation Homefront and Eckrich to honor U.S. military families since 2014, presented the Fearnow family with a 2016 Chevrolet Colorado packed with a new grill, a cooler full of Eckrich products and other grilling accessories to honor them for their service and sacrifices. They were also gifted with free groceries for one year at Kroger, courtesy of Eckrich.

“Our military families make such tremendous sacrifices so that we have the freedom to go out every day and do what we love,” said Houser. “The Fearnow family has given this country so much, and I’m grateful and very humbled to have this opportunity through Eckrich to give something back to them and let them know how much we appreciate their service and the sacrifices they’ve made.”

Click here to download broll from the event.

Houser, who has been called “the Pavarotti of mainstream country music” (The Plain Dealer), continues on his trek with Dierks Bentley’s Somewhere On A Beach Tour this weekend. For more information and upcoming tour dates, visit

Randy Houser is Married

Randy Houser and Tatiana Starzynski

Yesterday, Randy Houser and his fiance Tatiana Starzynski got married. According to People, the couple were wed outdoors in Franklin, Tennessee in a small intimate ceremony surrounded by family and friends and walked down the aisle as husband and wife to Florida Georgia Line’s new ballad “H.O.L.Y.”

Jokes Houser of the wedding’s Southern elegance theme, “I’m Southern and Tatiana’s elegance. She makes me look good.”

Houser’s four year old son West and his dog were ring bearers.

“It’s so special to me to have West there,” Houser tells PEOPLE. “When I see Tatiana and West together, and I see the way they are with each other, it’s just a special thing, the acceptance she’s given me and given West as her stepson.”

Congrats to the happy couple.

Randy Houser Talks Romantic Wedding Plans

Randy Houser and Tatiana Starzynski

Randy Houser and his bride-to-be Tatiana Starzynski have been engaged for a year now and they’ve become quite the pros at wedding planning.

Their favorite part?

“Making decisions together and planning a day that feels like ‘us,’ ” Houser tells PEOPLE. “We like to do absolutely everything together so it has been really fun visiting venues and going to tastings.”

The couple got engaged last April while watching movies at home.

“I just felt like it was the right time,” says Houser. “I walked to the closet and came back with the ring, got down on one knee and asked her to marry me. It was just perfect for us!”

They will celebrate the big day next month in Nashville and will also feature Houser’s 3-year-old son West from his previous marriage as a ringbearer.

“We want every part of the day to feel like us,” says Houser, 40, who met his Australian bride, 22, through songwriting buddy Dallas Davidson. “And be a time to celebrate the fact that we both found our best friend and soul mate with our closest friends and family.”

Though the “We Went” singer does admit to having at least one trick up his sleeve.

“I have been in charge of all musical aspects including the band selection and key songs,” says Houser. “I have also written and recorded a song for the first dance which Tatiana will not hear until the day!”

As for the bride’s dress, it will of course be a surprise to the groom, but it’s also sort of a surprise to her as well.

“My dress is being designed and made by the incredible boys at Australian-based, J’aton Couture,” says Starzynski. “Their dresses are one of a kind, and I really won’t know what my dress looks like until it arrives here a few days before the wedding! We have been communicating via FaceTime, looking at fabric options and design elements on a weekly basis. I get more and more excited after every conversation with them. Although it is a little nerve-racking not having any fittings or meetings in person, I know that everything they create is a work of art and my dress will be no different.”

As for the moment of the day they are most looking forward to, that would be “the kiss” says Houser.

Randy Houser Causes Quite a Stir with Police Chase to Get Folks ‘Fired Up’ for 2nd Harvest

Randy Houser got a little too Fired Up over his new album…Fired Up. The singer led police on a chase through downtown Nashville Thursday, causing quite a stir. It left me thinking…Where’s Smokey? Has anyone seen Sally Field? The Bandit is on the loose.

All’s well, ends well.  Turns out, Randy was filming a video for his album, recreating the chase from his “We Went” music video only in downtown Nashville with Metro Police participating (all for a good cause as it resulted in a donation to Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee).

Randy Houser chose Nashville for a video of his new song, "We Went." (Photo: MNPD)

Randy Houser chose Nashville for a video of his new song, “We Went.” (Photo: MNPD)

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • acapellaluv: Thx for the love on this gorgeous vid & harmon...
  • Jerry: Having just "rediscovered" Neal's music I was plea...
  • Gloria: Love me some Keith Urban and Little Big Town!! Ve...
  • Sharon W: You are great, help make my day watching you this ...
  • Gloria: I agree Linda!! Hope you have many more wonderful ...
  • Janet Coats: This list definitely has a glaring ma...
  • Linda Landowski: Blue ain't your color is such a Wonderful, touchin...