RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Loretta Lynn’ Category

Loretta Lynn to Receive Americana Music Honor


Loretta Lynn and Jackson Browne will receive a  lifetime achievement award from The Americana Music Association.

Loretta is being honored for her songwriting and Jackson will receive  “Spirit” award for addressing a number of social policy issues during his career.

The awards will be handed out at an event in Nashville in September.

Merle Haggard and Loretta Lynn To Play Ryman Auditorium

merle haggard Loretta Lynn

Two Country music legends will be performing at the Ryman Auditorium this year. Merle Haggard and Loretta Lynn have both announced dates for stops at the iconic venue.

Haggard will be touring throughout the summer with his renowned band, The Strangers, and will play a two-night set next month at the Ryman. The shows are scheduled for Monday, Aug. 25 and Tuesday, Aug. 26, both starting at 7:30 p.m. Tickets for both shows will go on sale this Friday, July 11 at 10 a.m.

Lynn will also play back-to-back nights this October, with tickets on sale now. The Country Music and Songwriter’s Hall of Fame member will play at the Ryman Auditorium on Friday, Oct. 10 and Saturday, Oct. 11, with both shows scheduled to start at 8 p.m. Tickets are on sale now.

For information on these shows or to purchase tickets, visit

Loretta Lynn Announces 2nd Annual Gospel Music Festival

Loretta Lynn gosptel festival

The Loretta Lynn Ranch is preparing to welcome Gospel music fans from all across the country to the second annual “Loretta Lynn’s Gospel Music Festival” held at her Hurricane Mills, TN ranch September 13-14, 2014. The inaugural event last year was a huge success and organizers are anticipating another wonderful weekend.

Scheduled to appear during the two-day event are Grammy winner Jason Crabb, Hall of Fame members The Hoppers, The Booth Brothers, Karen Peck & New River, Rambo-McGuire, Aaron Wilburn, Brian Free & Assurance, Singing Cookes, The Freemans, Michael Combs, Archie Watkins & Smoky Mountain Reunion, Tony Gore & Majesty and The Sneed Family.

“I love Gospel music,” Loretta Lynn says. “I had a great time with all my friends here last year and I’m so happy to invite everyone back to my house for some great gospel music! Y’all come on!”

For those arriving early on Friday night, September 12, 2014, there will be a special bon-fire and sing-a-long beginning at 8:00 PM with special guests High Road.

Loretta Lynn’s Ranch in Hurricane Mills, TN is the perfect destination for this amazing weekend of Gospel music. The full service RV park features primitive camping, pools, canoeing, paddle boats and more. Guests can also tour Loretta’s plantation home, the Butcher Holler Home Place, and her brand-new 18,000 square foot “Coal Miner’s Daughter” museum.

Tickets are on sale now and more information can be found online at or by calling the ranch at 931-296-7700.

Loretta Lynn’s Home Damaged by Fire

Loretta Lynn

A small fire broke out at Loretta Lynn’s residence in Hurricane Mills, Tenn., on Tuesday (2/25)  morning.

It is not known if Loretta was home when the fire started but, Emergency Management officials say everyone inside the house was able to get out safely.

According to Nashville television station WTVF, the fire started in the building where Lynn lives, not the antebellum mansion on the same property where she and her husband raised their family. That building has been turned into a tourist attraction.  Some reports say the cause of the fire was a candle that caught a chair on fire that was extinguished quickly.

Last year, another fire destroyed the cook shack on Loretta’s property.

Loretta Lynn Presented with Presidential Medal of Honor

Loretta Lynn

Yesterday, Loretta Lynn was one of the 14 people who received the Presidential Medal of Honor at the White House by President Obama. Created by President John F. Kennedy, the award recognizes significant achievements in politics, world peace, science, culture and other fields and is the nation’s highest honor presented civilians.

Loretta defeated all odds going from a “Coal Miner’s Daughter” to an Country Music icon, paving the way for women and the less fortunate to follow their dreams.

Category !NoTitle

Recent Comments

  • manny: Hi there, just was alert to your blog through Goog...
  • : August 1212, 2015............Uh!...
  • Brandie: Online marketing - It's about more than having a p...
  • manuel: to be running off the screen in Chrome....
  • Brenda: Congratulations to Lady Antebellum! Their song, "...
  • hungry shark evolution hack tool: Once there is relief, body can take over and heal ...
  • linda carnley: Will always have faith in Kenny Chesney and would ...