RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Josh Gracin’ Category

Josh Gracin’s Divorce Leaves Him with Only 50% of His Music

Josh Gracin

It sounds like it was a costly divorce for singer Josh Gracin, as the former American Idol Season 2 finalist ended up losing half his music rights in his divorce which was recently finalized. According to TMZ, divorce documents revealed Josh and his ex-wife, Ann Gracin, divided up their assets with Ann taking a 50% stake in the 24 songs Josh recorded throughout their 17-year marriage.

Josh will reportedly pay Ann $1590 per month in alimony, and $1436 per month in child support. The couple have four children and will share custody, although each has a restraining order against the other, requiring them to stay at least 25 feet apart.

Last August, Josh was hospitalized and placed on a psychiatric hold after posting an apparent suicide threat on his Facebook page. Ann Gracin filed divorce papers a month later.


Josh Gracin Seeking Help For Depression

Josh Gracin

“American Idol” season two finalist Josh Gracin has checked himself into an inpatient facility after posting what appeared to be a suicide note online.

Josh’s management says on his Facebook page Josh is battling depression and found himself in a “personal crisis.” Josh had posted a note referring to his 17-year marriage and saying he “made mistakes” but admitted to them. He had asked fans to remember him as someone who gave all in his music and asked for prayers for his family as they carry on without him. He then ended with “Goodbye.”

This is the message from Josh’s management that was posted on his Facebook page Friday evening (Aug. 15):

As many of you know, Josh Gracin has been battling depression and as a result found himself in a personal crisis yesterday. Thanks to the outpouring of concern from family, friends, fans and the police, Josh was admitted to the hospital for observation.

With family by his side, Josh has since been discharged from the hospital and has voluntarily checked himself into an inpatient facility to seek the help he needs.

Josh is now apologizing and says he is getting help.

“I want to thank you all for your prayers and support. I take responsibility for my actions and apologize dearly for what I have put my family through,” Josh said. “With the help of my family and friends, I am getting help. Again, thank you for your love and I will see you very soon.”

Josh Gracin Set to Release Brand New Single

Josh Gracin

Josh Gracin

Summer 2013 now has a rocking country music anthem thanks to Josh Gracin’s highly anticipated new single “Drink It Gone” set for official release on May 28. In a celebration of good times, good friends and the good life, Gracin shakes up his country music roots, penning and performing the ultimate summer party song. When Gracin sings “raise your glass, here’s to life, drink it gone,” you can’t help but want to follow his lead, make a toast and sing along.

“‘Drink It Gone’ is all about having a good time. You work hard all week, and when it is time to unwind, you make the most of it,” says
Gracin, who currently resides in Nashville where the single was recorded. “Whether it’s the nine to five grind, taking care of the family, cramming for finals, or being a musician on the road – everyone can relate to having a few days off and to let loose. That’s what it’s about, letting loose.”

“Drink It Gone” is the first single off of Josh’s upcoming EP due out this fall. The Drink It Gone Summer Tour has Josh crisscrossing the country, performing at clubs, concert venues and county fairs for his legions of devoted fans, affectionately known as “Gracin Nation.” “Drink It Gone” is also Gracin’s first song released since signing with his new label, Private Label Studios.

Listen to “Drink It Gone” here
For additional information, tour dates and more, visit:

Get a Little Muddy this Christmas

Muddy Christmas

Average Joes Entertainment’s first holiday collection, An Average Joes Muddy Christmas, part of the Mud Digger album series, is now available at Walmart, Best Buy, FYE and all online retail outlets for $9.99. An Average Joes Muddy Christmas was produced by the label’s own Shannon “Fat Shann” Houchins and features holiday classics and original songs from Average Joes’ artists including Colt Ford, The LACS, Montgomery Gentry, as well as John Anderson and more.

From Colt Ford’s, “Home For Christmas,” a song from Colt’s heart about slowing down and being thankful for family & friends, to The LACS’ lighthearted “Santa in a 4-Wheel Drive,” which finds Santa’s sleigh slingin’ in the Mud, to the timeless classic, “Do You Hear What I Hear,” by Josh Gracin, “An Average Joes Muddy Christmas” offers a diverse collection of holiday songs.

“We are extremely proud of our first holiday project,” commented Average Joes Entertainment CEO/Executive Producer, Shannon Houchins. “It’ll be a must have for Mud Digger and Average Joes fans and everyone this season.”

Track Listing:
1. Home For Christmas – Colt Ford
2. Merry Christmas From The Family – Montgomery Gentry
3. Do You Hear What I Hear? – Josh Gracin
4. Santa In A 4-Wheel Drive – The LACS
5. Christmas Time – John Anderson
6. What Time Is It? – LoCash Cowboys
7. Muddy Christmas – Lenny Cooper
8. Very Merry Christmas – Bo Bice
9. Nappy Holidays – Nappy Roots
10. Our Christmas – Matt Stillwell
11. Christmas Ain’t Christmas – JB and the Moonshine Band
12. Texas Christmas – Lauren Briant
13. Beer With Santa – The Mauldin Brothers

AJE Holiday Bundles ranging from $24.99 to $34.99 are also available which include Muddy Christmas, Colt Ford’s Declaration of Independence, an Average Joes’ Christmas t-shirt and ornament and CD singles by AJE artists. Click here for more information about An Average Joes Muddy Christmas.

CMTT wants you to be a Tattle Tale! We want to hear what you have to say about country music and your favorite artists. Email Jessica at Don’t miss a country music beat! Sign up to receive free email updates or subscribe to CMTT via RSS today!

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...