RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Jo Dee Messina’ Category

Jo Dee Messina to Perform for Beachbody’s Nashville Summit


Turning up the heat in Nashville this week, Autumn Calabrese, highly sought celebrity trainer to various on-camera personalities such as Tom Bergeron and Kylie Jenner –among others– and creator of Beachbody’s fitness and nutrition sensation 21 Day Fix, is proud to launch Beachbody’s first country dance-inspired fitness program Country Heat at the Beachbody Nashville Summit with an on stage performance with Jo Dee Messina on Thursday night (July 28) at Nissan Stadium.

Working closely with Country’s Billboard-charting veteran Jo Dee Messina, Country Heat features songs by artists like Dierks Bentley, Blake Shelton, Time McGraw, and Keith Urban with original music by Jo Dee herself. Set to release July 28, 2016, Country Heat, a high-energy cardio-based dance fitness program, includes a detailed eating plan combined with a set of portion-control containers aimed to maximize weight loss and achieve a toned, tightened body in just 30 days. A total body workout mixing dance and cardio elements, Country Heat melts away excess weight with high intensity, low-impact exercises.

Announcing the release of Country Heat on stage with Jo Dee Messina on (Thursday night, July 28) at the Opening General Session held at Nissan Stadium, Autumn will lead a Country Heat choreographed line dance with Jo Dee Messina to her original song, “Night Crawl” (available on iTunes today, July 26).

Jo Dee Messina Featured on Beachbody’s New Country Dance Workout Album


Beachbody, the leading provider of in-home and gym-based fitness programs including P90X®, INSANITY® and more, will launch its newest dance-based workout Country Heat on Thursday, July 28.  The workout was created by Super Trainer and 21 Day Fix® creator Autumn Calabrese, whose passion for country music inspired the moves and music chosen for Country Heat.

Choreographed to 40 popular country music hits* including “Kick the Dust Up,” “Crash and Burn” and “All About Tonight,” Country Heat includes six, 30-minute, calorie-busting cardio routines. The program also features a brand new song, “Night Crawl,” written exclusively for Country Heat by award-winning country artist Jo Dee Messina. The track will be made available via iTunes two days prior to the release of Country Heat on Tuesday, July 26.

Country Heat is launching in conjunction with the Beachbody annual coaches Summit taking place in Nashville the week of July 25. For more information and to order Country Heat, please visit

Click Ready More to See the *Country Heat Track Listing (all songs are re-recorded, and do not feature the original artists):

Read more »

Jo Dee Messina To Unveil New Music During Exclusive Stageit Performance

jo dee miessina

Jo Dee Messina will unveil brand new music during an exclusive Stageit performance on Tuesday, November 17th at 7:30pm CST. The interactive 30-minute online concert will give fans a chance to hear Jo Dee perform new material she has been testing out on the road while out on tour as well as allow viewers a chance to ask questions and chat with other fans during the show. Jo Dee has been busy writing for her upcoming EP Masquerade, set for release in Spring 2016. Fans can purchase tickets to see the performance by going to and will be able to pre-order Masquerade as well as special bundle packages during the Stageit performance.

“I’m so excited to share this new music that will be on Masquerade,” said Jo Dee. “I have been getting a lot of positive feedback and excitement out on the road with this new material so I will be performing the songs that fans keep requesting as well as brand new music. This event will also allow for me to interact with the fans who have really supported me over the years but whose city I might not have been able to perform in recently. Plus I will get to share the stories behind the songs.”

On Stageit, artists perform live, online shows from their laptop that are never recorded or archived. Every Stageit show is a once-in-a-lifetime experience that’s not to be missed and Jo Dee’s will be no exception. Jo Dee just wrapped up her most recent cross-country tour at Orlando’s Epcot Food and Wine Festival in support of 2014’s ME. Her latest tour saw her receiving critical praise across the board for her electrifying live performances and powerhouse vocals. She also recently teamed up with YouTube’s Country Now channel to release a live acoustic single, “Will You Love Me,” that premiered on Sirius XM- The Highway. The single, a part of the ‘Live From Blackbird’ sessions, was penned by Jo Dee from real live events and was recorded earlier this year at Nashville’s historic Blackbird Studios. “Will You Love Me” is available now at iTunes

Jo Dee is enjoying a prolific recording career having sold more than 5 million albums worldwide, garnered three #1 Country Albums, nine #1 Country singles including “I’m Alright,” Bring On The Rain” (a duet with Tim McGraw), “That’s The Way,” “Bye Bye,” and “My Give A Damn’s Busted,” and sixteen Top 40 Country Singles. Jo Dee has received countless awards including the Academy of Country Music’s Top Female Artist of the Year, was the winner of the CMA’s prestigious Horizon Award and was the first female country artist to score three multiple-week #1 songs from the same album.

Fans can get up to date information at

Jo Dee Messina Partners With Country Now To Release Brand New Single “Will You Love Me”

Jo Dee Messina

Jo Dee Messina has teamed up with Country Now, the most viewed and highest-rated dedicated country music YouTube channel, to release a brand new single “Will You Love Me,” that premiered on SiriusXM – The Highway over the weekend. In another innovative move from the country music icon, who released her last album ME through Kickstarter, Jo Dee has partnered with Country Now to release the single, which was recorded in June at Nashville’s historic Blackbird Studios. “Will You Love Me” a Country Now ‘Live From Blackbird’ acoustic single is available now at iTunes and the accompanying video from the session can be seen here

Country Now welcomed Jo Dee to Blackbird Studios for an episode that was posted at the end of August and fans can check out here She performed some of her biggest hits including her debut single “Heads Carolina, Tails California,” “Lesson in Leavin’” and her #1 smash hit “Bring On the Rain.” But as soon as she began singing “Will You Love Me,” penned by Jo Dee from real life events, it became clear they had something special on their hands and a partnership was created to release that exact acoustic version. The single has been a favorite out on the road with fans frequently requesting it and asking for it to be released so Jo Dee jumped on the plan to partner with Country Now for the release of the acoustic version of the song.

“The music industry is constantly changing and I want to make sure that I change right alongside and keep up, especially as an independent artist,” said Jo Dee. “Country Now is made up of an innovative, creative, and professional team so I am incredibly excited about releasing this single with them and to finally get an acoustic version of this song out there!”

For more information on Jo Dee Messina you can go to

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...