RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Gretchen Wilson’ Category

Gretchen Wilson to Co-Host ‘The View’


Gretchen Wilson is set to co-host “The View” for a second time on Monday, November 10th. She co-hosted the popular show in April of last year and will join the ladies again next month. The appearance lands two weeks after her STILL Here For The Party CD and Blu-ray/DVD hit stores on October 27th.

“I had a great time, when I co-hosted the show last year,” said Gretchen. “Everyone was wonderful, and I am really looking forward to seeing everyone again.”

Gretchen’s STILL Here For The Party CD and Blu-ray/DVD were filmed in HD and recorded on multi-track audio at the famed Pageant nightclub in St. Louis, which was the same venue that hosted the release event for her record-setting Here For The Party album 10 years ago. The project includes the 10 original songs on Here For The Party plus two bonus tracks. The Blu-ray/DVD also contains priceless interviews and outtakes from label executives, managers, artists and others who witnessed firsthand Gretchen’s meteoric rise to stardom.

The rousing live version of “Chariot,” which includes a guest vocal appearance by Gretchen’s daughter Grace, is currently at country radio. The corresponding music video, pulled from the STILL Here For The Party concert, is airing on CMT and ZUUS Country.


Newcomer Jenna Jentry Readies Four-Song EP

Jenna Jentry

Dallas native and rising country sensation Jenna Jentry’s mixture of big city country and small town charm has led to opening slots with The Band Perry, Scotty McCreery, Travis Tritt and others. More significantly, it caught the attention of country star and “redneck woman” Gretchen Wilson, who produced Jentry’s self-titled EP.


Due Oct. 14 through powerhouse independent distributor Sony/RED, Jenna Jentry is led by single “Wise Advice,” on which the newcomer has solo writing credit. Tracks also include “When It Wanders,” “Scared” and “Only By The Grace Of God.” Among her co-writers are Kevin DeClue (Hilary Duff) and Bruce Wallace (Trace Adkins, Dierks Bentley, Montgomery Gentry, Katie Armiger).

“Jenna has a very unique voice and writing technique that stands apart from other females in the industry,” says Wilson, who knows a thing or two about multi-platinum success. “It was a pleasure working with her in the studio!”

Born in Dallas and raised outside of the city, Jentry began writing poetry at the age of five and eventually fused her love of meter and verse with a deep appreciation for music. Commuting between Dallas and Nashville after college led her to make the commitment to Music City full-time. Associations with Sony/RED and Wilson soon followed.

“I’ve spent the past two years completely submersed in Nashville writing and growing as an artist,” she says. “I was lucky enough to be surrounded by talented and influential people in the industry, like Gretchen Wilson, and I absorbed all the knowledge I possibly could from them. I’m really proud of the four songs that made the EP, some brand new and some re-produced, and I think my fans that have grown with me along this journey will really connect with them as well.”

For more on Jenna, visit

Motley Crue Talks Country Music Metal Covers

90’s metal and country music together…….how does this all make sense?

“Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute To Motley Crue,” will include the likes of Gretchen Wilson (“Wild Side”), Rascal Flatts (“Kickstart My Heart”), The Mavericks (“Dr. Feelgood”) and LeAnn Rimes (“Smokin’ In The Boys Room”) taking their turns covering 15 of the Crue’s greatest hits.

You can sample and/or buy the songs here: (iTunes | Amazon).

Click READ MORE for the full track listing:

Read more »

Mötley Crüe Tribute Album is a Little Bit Country and a Little Bit Rock ‘n’ Roll


If you’re a little bit country and a little bit rock ‘n’ roll, you’ll be excited for Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute to Mötley Crüe. The album comes out July 8 and features 15 of the rock band’s biggest hits covered by Florida Georgia Line, Justin Moore, Big & Rich, LeAnn Rimes, Gretchen Wilson, Darius Rucker, Rascal Flatts and more.

“People will be surprised how these artists made these songs their own and we couldn’t be happier with how the album turned out,” says MC bassist Nikki Sixx. “It’s been an amazing, positive experience and, as a lot of things we’ve done, a first in our career.”

See the full list of artists involved, watch their “Crüe Stories” and pre-order the album here.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...
  • Maria: My husband, 2 daughters and I had the pleasure of ...