RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Eli Young Band’ Category

Second Annual Windy City Smokeout Returns With Big Names


Bub City’s Windy City Smokeout will return to Chicago July 11-13, 2014. The second annual summer festival will bring together the best of live country music, beer and BBQ at a yet-to-be announced location.

“We’re excited to bring the second annual Windy City Smokeout back to Chicago. Last year was a great party,” said Doug Psaltis, Bub City Chef Partner. “It’s a pretty unique thing we’re doing–bringing together the best barbeque from around the country and the biggest names in country music–and we hope to provide guests with another great weekend.”

Windy City Smokeout brings an impressive lineup of musical talent catering to bonafide fans of country music and concert goers alike. Festival headliners are: ACM Awards New Artist of the Year nominee Brett Eldredge on Friday, July 11, ACM Awards Top Vocal Group of the Year nominee Randy Rogers Band on Saturday, July 12 and Grammy-nominated Eli Young Band on Sunday, July 13. Additional performances include Josh Abbott Band and Chase Rice, as well as emerging country talent who will take the stage throughout the day.

Throughout the weekend, guests can enjoy southern-inspired fare from a host of distinguished BBQ restaurants located in Chicago and beyond, to be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets can be purchased at, beginning at 10 a.m. on Friday, April 18, and are priced as follows:

Friday, July 11:       $25
Saturday, July 12: $30
Sunday, July 13:    $30
Three Day Pass:    $75
*Tickets do not include food or beverage

New this year, is a VIP experience, limited to just 100 ticketholders per each day of the festival. The $100 VIP ticket includes access to an elevated location next to the performance stage, access to private restrooms, a private cash bar and BBQ sampling throughout the day.

Eli Young Band Performs on Conan

Last night, The Eli Young Band stopped by Conan to perform “Dust” and “Drunk Last Night” off their album 10,000 Towns. Miss it? No problem…we got ya covered.

David Nail, Craig Campbell, Trick Pony to Heat Up Country Summer

country summer

Country Summer, Northern California’s biggest country music festival, has announced six top artists added to the entertainment lineup. The two-day event, on June 13 and 14 at Sonoma County Fairgrounds in Santa Rosa, Calif., features 11 nationally recognized country entertainers.

In addition to previously announced headliner Hunter Hayes and Joe Nichols, David Nail, Craig Campbell and Dan + Shay will perform on June 13.

On June 14, Sara Evans, Trick Pony and Dylan Scott have been added to the lineup. Darius Rucker headlines Saturday’s show; Eli Young Band and Dustin Lynch will also perform.

Collectively, Country Summer performers have won an array of Country Music Association, Academy of Country Music and Grammy awards; attained multi-platinum status with their albums; and topped the Billboard country music charts with their singles.

“From country music’s hottest sensations to up-and-coming breakout stars, the inaugural Country Summer event is going to be a colossal entertainment happening,” Alan Jacoby, executive producer of Impact Entertainment, said. “For two days and two nights, Santa Rosa will be the place to be for phenomenal country music for fans of all ages. Country Summer will be the place to be and the place to be seen.”

While Jacoby is exuberant about all of the entertainers performing at Country Summer, he is especially excited about recently reunited Trick Pony. Lead singer and local favorite Heidi Newfield is from Healdsburg, Calif., and Country Summer will be the band’s first major re-appearance in the Sonoma County area..

Daily tickets start from $49 for general admission, $79 for reserved seats. Discount two-day packages are sold out. To purchase tickets visit or call 800.514.3849 to order by phone.


Did You Get Your Tickets to the Watershed Festival???

Watershed Fest

The Watershed Music Festival sold out within 10 minutes of going on sale to the public this morning.  Over 25,000 three day passes were sold for the third annual music and camping festival on August 1, 2 and 3 at the Gorge Amphitheatre.  The heavy hitting lineup features Tim McGraw, Lady Antebellum, Jake Owen, along with Billy Currington, Eli Young Band, Joe Diffie, Randy Houser, Justin Moore, Kip Moore, Cassadee Pope, Eli Young Band, Chase Rice, Dallas Smith and many more taking part in what is promising to be the festival’s best year yet.

“The fans for this festival, or ‘shedders’ as we call them, came out in full force,” said Brian O’Connell, Creator of Watershed Music Festival and Live Nation President of Country Touring.  “Our website actually crashed for a bit, we got everything up and running again but the response has been overwhelming to say the least!  Every year we strive to make the festival the best we can for both the fans and artists, I think we’re on our way to making this the craziest hillbilly sleepover ever.”

Featuring a versatile lineup of artists, late night sets, outrageous camping sites, collaborations and more, Watershed Music Festival is set at the picturesque Gorge Amphitheatre, undoubtedly one of the most scenic concert venues in the world offering sweeping views of the Columbia River Gorge.

Eli Young Band Share a Special Moment with ‘Lone Survivor’ Marcus Luttrell


The day after releasing their album , 10,000 Towns, Eli Young Band played Armed Forces Night at the Houston Rodeo to a crowd of 60,000 paid attendees. The crowd gave an overwhelming and extended standing ovation when the band was joined on stage by former Navy Seal and Navy Cross Recipient, Marcus Luttrell. Marcus penned the New York Times best-seller, Lone Survivor, to share the amazing story of his brothers who paid the ultimate sacrifice.  In early 2014 the book was made into a blockbuster major motion picture that has generated more than $120 million and counting in the U.S. Alone.

Category !NoTitle

Recent Comments

  • Beverly Weeden: I wish he would do another Concert back in Nashvil...
  • mjthiessen: In Mr. Rather's interview he asked you why the son...
  • Urban Monkey: Sue the crap out of Star and donate the money to a...
  • Nadine: I like it when people get together and share thoug...
  • Irene: America is a suing country, and this article would...
  • Robin McMillan: I love my 2 couples and if it's any thing like rea...
  • Gloria: I've really enjoyed listening to Glen Campbell ove...