RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Billy Currington’ Category

Billy Currington Releases New Single “Don’t It”

billy currington

Billy Currington has released the lead single “Don’t It” from his forthcoming sixth studio album. The sultry good-time groove is available at Country radio and all digital retailers now. Written by the hit-making trio of Ashley Gorley, Jaren Johnston and Ross Copperman, “Don’t It” offers an exciting preview of Currington’s highly-anticipated new project with GRAMMY-nominated producer Dann Huff.

“I’m excited to give fans a taste of my new album with “Don’t It”. This song was one of the first I cut and the sound really guides the direction of the new project,” shares Currington. “Next Spring, I’ll hit the road with new music and look forward to playing it live!”

The Georgia-native recently celebrated his ninth No. 1 hit with the title track anthem to his latest album “We Are Tonight.” Currington is a GRAMMY-nominated and platinum selling artist whose series of chart-toppers include “Don’t,” “Good Directions,” “Let Me Down Easy,” “Must Be Doin’ Something Right,” “People Are Crazy,” “Pretty Good At Drinkin’ Beer,” “That’s How Country Boys Roll,” “Hey Girl,” and “We Are Tonight.”

For more information on Billy Currington, visit:

Billy Currington & Songwriters Celebrate “We Are Tonight”

Photos: Ed Rode

Photos: Ed Rode

On Wednesday, October 15th at a party at ASCAP’s Nashville office, Music Row celebrated the team behind the hit single “We Are Tonight,” the second consecutive #1 song from Mercury Nashville recording artist Billy Currington‘s recent album of the same name. Grammy Award-winning co-writer Josh Osborne was honored for his fourth chart-topper and co-writer Marc Beeson celebrated his second career #1, as did co-writer Sam Hunt, whose debut single as an MCA Nashville recording artist, “Leave the Night On,” is currently at #4 and climbing on the Billboard Country Airplay chart. “We Are Tonight” marked ASCAP producer Dann Huff’s 39th #1 single, and publishers Old Gringo/Vibe Room, Smack Blue Publishing and Warner/Chappell Music Publishing as well as label UMG Nashville were all on hand to congratulate the group.

Billy Currington Earns 9th Career No. 1 with “We Are Tonight”

billy currington

Billy Currington scored his ninth career No. 1 single with “We Are Tonight” topping the Billboard Country and Mediabase radio charts today. “We Are Tonight” is the title track and second consecutive No. 1 hit off Currington’s current studio album. The chart-topper was written by Mark Beeson, Sam Hunt and Josh Osborne and produced by Dann Huff.

“Thank you country radio! Nine number ones is incredible and humbling,” shares Currington. “The first time I heard “We Are Tonight” I was blown away and could imagine the power of the song live. Every night on the road, I love watching the fans’ energy when they sing back the chorus.”

“We Are Tonight” follows the success of Currington’s RIAA Gold certified No. 1 hit “Hey Girl.” He recently wrapped the national headlining We Are Tonight Tour with Brett Eldredge and Chase Rice and currently joins Lady Antebellum on select dates of the Take Me Downtown Tour.

Currington is a GRAMMY nominated and platinum selling artist whose hits include “Don’t,” “Good Directions,” “Let Me Down Easy,” “Must Be Doin’ Something Right,” “People Are Crazy,” “Pretty Good At Drinkin’ Beer”, “That’s How Country Boys Roll”, “Hey Girl” and “We Are Tonight.”

For a full list of tour dates, visit

Billy Currington is Being Sued By Tour Boat Captain

Billy Currington

It was once a criminal case. Now, it’s a civil matter. Billy Currington is being sued by a Georgia tour boat captain who pressed criminal charges against him last year. Currington was sentenced to five years’ probation in September after pleading no contest to a charge of abuse of an elderly person. Prosecutors say he chased and threatened 70-year-old Charles Harvey Ferrelle after his boat passed Currington’s home on Tybee Island. The Savannah Morning News reports Ferrelle filed a lawsuit saying Currington mocked and libeled him on a fan Web site two days before his plea.

Who Needs Trucks and Dirt Roads When You’ve Got Country Girls?

Who Needs Trucks and Dirt Roads When You’ve Got Country Girls? Our friends Big D & Bubba made a special video for all the “country girls” out there! Take a looK!

Category !NoTitle

Recent Comments

  • Louise: Great year for Keith. But, he so needs a haircut ...
  • Jonnie West: My favorite lyric is "Our favorite doors are alway...
  • Gloria: WOW...glad you posted this and I found it!! Very e...
  • Calamity Annie: Karma has satisfied Christina Aguilara. Perhaps if...
  • archie: I once sang the anthem at a professional champions...
  • lyric music arabic: rest in peace. god bless you reba...
  • t miller: Very eloquent and classy, totally Reba. Bless you ...