RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘Amber Hayes’ Category

Amber Hayes Releases New Song, “Hero’s Heart,” in Honor of Her Uncle

Amber Hayes

Amber Hayes has written and recorded a new song titled, “Hero’s Heart” in honor of her uncle, Command Sergeant Major Bennie G. Adkins, who was awarded the Medal of Honor in 2014. Hayes was in attendance at the White House with her uncle when he was presented with the award, which is the United States of America’s highest military honor. The song will be released over the holiday week and will be available through Hayes’ official website,, as well as iTunes, Amazon and other major digital retailers.

Hayes commented of her inspiration to write the song, saying,

“Watching my Uncle Bennie, who is so humble, receive the Medal of Honor at the White House and be recognized for his bravery and service to our country was very emotional, and my entire family is just so, so proud of him. When I got back to Nashville, I wanted to pay tribute to him in some way and writing a song was the best way I knew how to do that. I found myself tearing up several times writing ‘Hero’s Heart’ just thinking about the sacrifice that he and all of our other service men and women make to keep this great country safe. I just want my Uncle Bennie to know we will be forever thankful for his service.”

President Barack Obama awarded Adkins with the Medal of Honor in September 2014 for his bravery at the battle of Camp “A Shau” in the Republic of Vietnam.

From March 9-12, 1966, Adkins, who is now among some of the most highly decorated soldiers in the United States of America, distinguished himself during a 38-hour close-combat battle, and 48-hour escape and evasion, in which a large North Vietnamese force attacked the U.S. military base. Adkins fought with mortars, machine guns, recoilless rifles, small arms and hand grenades expending an estimated 135-175 enemy troops and sustain over 18 different wounds during the conflict, in which he valiantly protected and rescued many fellow U.S. troops. For an extended version of the account please visit,

Amber Hayes Offers Fans Free Download of New Song For Valentines Day

amber hayes.jpg

Country artist Amber Hayes is offering fans a free download of a special Valentine’s Day song titled, “3 Words, 8 Letters.” The previously unreleased track is now available for download via her official website,

The sentimental song is about the feelings surrounding a new relationship and wanting to hear those ‘three little words’ for the first time.

“I got the idea for this song while on Pinterest one night – my “pinning” addiction occasionally comes in handy!I took the idea to my co-writers, Bill DiLuigi and Kirsti Manna, and we came up with this fun love song. I just couldn’t wait to share it with my fans for Valentine’s Day!”

Hayes also recently released a new EP called Running Out of Memories, which is available for download on iTunes, Amazon and other major digital retailers. Currently, she is preparing for the radio release of the EP’s title track, “Running Out Of Memories,” which will hit Country radio on Feb. 19.

To download your copy of “3 Words, 8 Letters,” visit For more information on Amber Hayes, follow her on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Amber Hayes Lyric Video for “Running Out Of Memories”

Photo credit: Amy Phillips

Photo credit: Amy Phillips

Amber Hayes has released a lyric video for her feel-good track, “Running Out Of Memories.” The mid-tempo tune tells a reflective story of adventure and memories-in-the-making for the song’s leading lady and her beau.

Hayes noted of the track,

“I had the hook ‘running out of memories’ in my head for awhile, and on the way to a recent songwriters’ retreat I told the guys I’d like to write it while we were on the trip. We had a melody for it before we even got to the cabin, and it all came together pretty quickly. Memories – good and bad – we all have them; but hopefully this song will help the listener reflect on those great ones!”

The song is the title track from Hayes’ new 5-track EP, Running Out Of Memories, which is currently available via iTunes and other digital retailers. Released in November, Running Out Of Memories features three songs produced by Bobby Terry, as well as a remix of her previously released tune, “Me & Loretta,” and a new rendition of the classic “Cotton Eyed Joe,” which was featured in the family-film, Cowgirls ‘N Angels 2: Dakota’s Summer.

For more information about Amber, visit and follow her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Amber Hayes Releases Holiday Track “It Ain’t Christmas” to Fans

amber hayes

Country artist Amber Hayes has released a holiday track titled “It Ain’t Christmas” to her fans. The song is available now as a free download through Hayes’ website.

The upbeat tune talks about the joys of the holidays and how the Christmas season is just not the same without country, family traditions. “It Ain’t Christmas” was co-written by Hayes and Bill DiLuigi.

“I had this melody stuck in my head for a couple of weeks and I knew it would be the perfect fit for a Christmas song! I was on the road with Bill [DiLuigi] when the inspiration for ‘It Ain’t Christmas’ hit, and later that night, we both sat in the lobby of the Holiday Inn where we were staying and wrote the song. I love this track so much because it touches on so many things I just love about Christmas in the country,” commented Hayes.

With the release of her new 5-track EP, Running Out Of Memories, in November, Hayes has a lot to be excited about this holiday season. The album features three new songs, which were produced by Bobby Terry; a remix of her previously released tune, “Me & Loretta;” and a new rendition of the classic “Cotton Eyed Joe,” which was featured in the 2014 film Cowgirls ‘N Angels 2: Dakota’s Summer.

Over the past few years, the Oklahoma native has been touring and performing at fairs, festivals and performance venues across the country. She opened for one her biggest musical influences, Reba McEntire, and has also entertained fans overseas at military bases and International festivals, including the Country Gold Festival in Japan, and the Scandinavian Country Music Festival in Sweden. She has made multiple appearances performing the national anthem at many NFL and NBA games across the US.

Hayes first broke onto the Country music scene after her starring role as Kathy Twitty in the Conway Twitty musical, It’s Only Make Believe. She released her debut EP, C’mon, in 2010, which landed her two Top 40 singles (“C’mon” and “Wait”) on the national MusicRow Country Breakout chart. In 2012, she released her sophomore album, Any Day Is A Good Day, which scored Hayes her first Top 30 record with the album’s title track.

For more information about Amber Hayes, view her website at and follow her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...