RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Archive for the ‘ACM Awards’ Category

ACM Awards Nominations Postponed Due to Winter Storm

blake and luke

CBS, the Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions have announced that the 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards will be extended by a half-hour in celebration of its golden anniversary.

The broadcast will include special performances honoring seven superstars who have achieved significant milestones in ACM history, according to a news release. The show will be broadcast live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, from 7 to 10:30 p.m. Sunday, April 19 on the CBS Television Network.

Details about the performances and honorees will be revealed at a later date. Nominees were originally scheduled to be announced today, but due to “unforeseen weather circumstances on the East Coast” – namely the Winter Storm Juno – nominations for the 50th ACM Awards have been postponed and will be announced later this week, according to media alert.

Oklahoma country music superstar Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will return to co-host the super-sized award show.

The 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman are executive producers. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

ACM Awards Announces Mary Kay as Official Beauty Sponsor

ACM 50

You know what they say, everything is bigger and better in Texas. The old adage may prove true when the 50th Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards—Country Music’s Party of the Year® – is broadcast, for the first time ever from North Texas, LIVE in front of a record-setting crowd. From its Leadership Conference in Nashville, Tenn., beauty company Mary Kay announced its partnership with the 2015 ACM Awards as the Official Beauty Sponsor.

Four-time ACM Award winners Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will co-host the super-sized night of live country performances from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, April 19 at 8:00 p.m. ET on CBS. Throughout the awards show, six Mary Kay commercials will air nationwide.

“The 50th ACM Awards is a landmark event and we’re thrilled to be part of a historical country music experience at one of the biggest venues in the country in our own backyard,” said Sara Friedman, Vice President of U.S. Marketing for Mary Kay Inc. “This platform allows us to showcase our irresistible beauty products to a national audience while providing an opportunity to engage Mary Kay’s independent sales force and reach Mary Kay brand lovers, as well as new customers, through a new and different avenue.”

The awards show celebrates its 50th anniversary and caps off three days of events including the 3rd annual ACM Party for a Cause® festival held on April 17-18 at Globe Life Park, home of the Texas Rangers, also in Arlington. The outdoor music event features multiple stages for live country music performances and a Mary Kay booth where fans will receive product samples and learn more about how to connect with an independent beauty consultant.

“We are excited to partner with a Dallas icon and legendary beauty brand, Mary Kay, as we prepare for the largest celebration in country music history,” said Teresa George, SVP Brand Integration & Strategic Partnerships for the Academy. “Music fans turned out in droves when tickets went on sale for the events and quickly became the fastest selling in the Academy’s history with 65,000 tickets sold in just 18 minutes.  We’re looking forward to a warm welcome from Mary Kay and thousands of country music fans in North Texas.”


ACM Awards Nominees to Be Announced Next Week!

ACM 50

The Academy of Country Music will be announcing the nominees for the 50TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS on Tuesday, January 27TH. Further information regarding nominations and timing is forthcoming, and we will follow up with more details as it gets closer.

The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards will broadcast LIVE for the first time ever from the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on Sunday, April 19th, 2015 at 8:00 PM live ET/ 7:00 PM CT on the CBS. Four-time ACM Award winners Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will return to co-host this super-sized night of incredible country music performances.

ACM New Artist of the Year Nominees Announced!!

acm new artist noms

The Academy of Country Music and CMT announced a new partnership that – for the first time ever – will bring the fan voting for the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards newcomer category to and, beginning Tuesday, January 27th. This marks the seventh consecutive year that fans will vote to determine the nominees for the newcomer category, and is the inaugural Academy and CMT partnership for the interactive fan voting experience.

In addition, the Academy and CMT announced the NEW ARTIST OF THE YEAR semi-finalists, including:

Brett Eldredge
Tyler Farr
Sam Hunt
Kip Moore
Thomas Rhett
Chase Rice
Cole Swindell
Dan + Shay

“We take pride in uncovering the best new artists in country music,” said Leslie Fram, SVP of Music Strategy, CMT. “The Academy’s New Artist category represents the best in our format, and we’re thrilled to partner with them on fan-voting.”

The ACM professional membership voted to determine the eight (8) semi-finalists. The final three (3) nominees for the ACM New Artist of the Year Award will be determined via the first round fan vote at and, combined with the ACM professional membership vote. The final three (3) nominees will then compete for the trophy, with a final round of combined fan and ACM professional membership vote to determine the winner. The winner will be revealed on the LIVE telecast of the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards from the AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on Sunday, April 19th5 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS.

The first round of fan voting for New Artist of the Year will begin at and on Tuesday, January 27 at 1:00 PM ET, and will close Tuesday, February 10 at 6:00 PM ET.The final three nominees will be announced in the coming weeks and will move on to compete in the final round of voting for the New Artist category at The final round of fan voting begins April 8th and will close on April 19th.

As part of the new partnership, CMT will produce two television specials highlighting this year’s nominees for New Artist of the Year, with the first special featuring all eight semi-finalists scheduled to air in conjunction with fan-voting (dates/times to be announced).

Category !NoTitle

Recent Comments

  • Heather Adams: Awesome!! I love Garth Brooks. He is a Awesome Guy...
  • Gloria: YIPPPPEEE!! I'm happy!...
  • baby: This article is truly a nice one it helps new the ...
  • Doreen Mann: I love all of Carrie Underwood's music but this on...
  • Diana Manton: Thank you for this Great Article on Scotty...
  • Brandon: If you could collaborate with any artist from any...
  • Amy: Gary Allan is a horrible man who only did this cha...