Drew Baldridge

Drew Baldridge Hits The Road on “The Highway Find” Tour

Spread the Word:
onpost_follow

Cold River Records’ Drew Baldridge has announced today (1/30) that he will be joining Steve Moakler and Smithfield for “The Highway Finds” Tour presented by SiriusXM and Live Nation Present.  Baldridge made the announcement while performing on the popular morning entertainment show, Today in Nashville, on WSMV’s Ch. 4 with host Kelly Sutton and Carole Sullivan. Presale tickets will be available for purchase tomorrow, Tuesday, January 31, 2017 through Friday, February 3, 2017 at www.drewbaldridgemusic.com. For the presale purchase, use promo code: Rebound.

This is such an exciting time in my career and I can’t wait to get out on the road and share my music with everyone,” says Baldridge.  “As co-writer on eleven of the thirteen songs on my new album, I’m heavily invested in this project and I’m so proud of it. I was blessed to have some of the best songwriters in Nashville work with me. Elsewhere it may ‘take a village’ but for success in country music it takes a very unique city, a whole lot of life experiences, a huge heart, and the ability to set it all to music in such a way the listeners recognize themselves in your songs.”

As for the album title, Baldridge says with a smile, “Well, we toured over a hundred thousand miles on the road before we even got to Nashville so, as the saying goes, ‘we’ve got a lot of Dirt On Us’, and in the very best kind of way. We’re proud of that fact and willing to share what we learned.”

The “Highway Finds” spotlight on SiriusXM’s Highway channel is part of the company’s ongoing commitment to discovering, introducing and breaking new artists. Baldridge got his break as a “Highway Find” last summer with his debut single, “Dance With Ya.” He is in some good company since other past “Highway Finds” artists including Florida Georgia Line, Cole Swindell, Maren Morris, William Michael Morgan, and Chase Rice.

The 26-city tour will kick off Thursday, March 16 in Charlotte, NC with stops across the country in cities including Denver, CO, Minneapolis, MN, Boston, MA, New York, NY, Chicago, IL and more. 

“The Highway Finds” Tour schedule: 

Thurs. March 16    Charlotte, NC             The Underground
Fri. March 17          Rome, GA                  Brewhouse Music and Grille
Sat. March 18         Bowling Green, KY    Warehouse at MT. Victor
Wed. March 22*     Cleveland, OH            Cambridge Room @ House of Blues
Thurs. March 23*    Detroit, MI                  The Shelter
Fri. March 24          Warrendale, PA          Jergel’s Rhythm Grille
Sat. March 25*        Lancaster, PA            Chameleon Club
Wed. April 5            Knoxville, TN             The Concourse
Thurs. April 6*         Chattanooga, TN       Revelry Room
Fri. April 7*              Tifton, GA                  The Gin
Thurs. April 13         Austin, TX                 Antone’s
Fri. April 14             Houston, TX              Bronze Peacock @ House of Blues
Sat. April 15            Dallas, TX                 Cambridge Room @ House of Blues
Fri. April 21             Columbia, MO           Rose Music Hall
Sat. April 22           Omaha, NE               Bourbon Saloon Omaha
Sun. April 23          Denver, CO               Marquis Theatre
Thurs. May 4         Springfield, IL            Boondocks
Fri. May 5              Minneapolis, MN       Triple Rock
Sat. May 6             Madison, WI              High Noon Saloon
Wed. May 10*        Asbury Park, NJ       The Wonder Bar
Thurs. May 11        Boston, MA              Brighton Music Hall
Fri. May 12            New York, NY           Gramercy Theatre
Sat. May 13           Philadelphia, PA       The Foundry @ Fillmore
Thurs. May 18       Nashville, TN            Cannery Ballroom
Fri. May 19            Louisville, KY            Baxter’s 942
Sat. May 20          Chicago, IL                Joe’s on Weed Street

*Shows Without Drew Baldridge performing.

Spread the Word:
onpost_follow

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!

Tags: , , ,

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!