RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Brooke Eden Reveals Her Debut EP “Welcome to the Weekend”

Photo Credit: Joseph Llanes

Photo Credit: Joseph Llanes

Lauded “one of country’s feistiest rising performers” (Taste of Country), Brooke Eden toasts to the ‘weekend’ as her highly-anticipated debut EP Welcome To The Weekend is available digitally today (9/23) via RED BOW Records. The wide-ranged vocalist — known for blending authentic lyrics with a soulful execution – co-penned all four songs on the Jacob Durrett and Nick Brophy produced project.

Purchase Welcome to the Weekend here:
Stream Welcome to the Weekend here:

Setting the tone for the EP, “Diamonds” kicks off the ‘weekend’ as the project’s lead single, which impacts U.S. Country radio on Monday, Oct. 3. Fervent early reviews continue to roll in for the youthful power anthem as boasts the song, “highlights her ability to slip into rock, pop and country with ease.” “Diamonds” also recently earned placement in the new hit TLC series “Too Close To Home.”

Ranging from the heart-bending, “Act Like You Don’t,” to the keyed-up, better-off-without-you torpedo, “Silence Speaks,” the EP’s four songs all showcase Eden’s unparalleled vocal swagger and versatility.

Each song on the EP is also deeply personal:

“’Silence Speaks” is a song I wrote to vent my emotions when I found out my ex had a new girlfriend,” the fast-rising star shares of the emotional gem.

Rounding out the EP, “Sunday Mornin’,” co-written with established hit-maker Justin Wilson, is a punchy melody full of moxie and a longtime fan-favorite at Eden’s powerful live shows.

A celebrated force on stage, the CMT Next Women of Country honoree will continue to bring her high-energy and commanding live show to fans coast-to-coast this fall in support of Welcome To The Weekend. For a full list of upcoming Brooke Eden tour dates, visit:

  1. “Diamonds” (Brooke Eden, Chris DeStefano, Brett James)
  2. “Act Like You Don’t” (Brooke Eden, Carly Barlowe, Jesse Frasure)
  3. “Silence Speaks” (Brooke Eden, Ingrid Andress, Will Weatherly)
  4. “Sunday Mornin’” (Brooke Eden, Justin Wilson)

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...