Artist Interviews / Chris Lane / CMTT Exclusives

Get Your “Fix” of Chris Lane’s new sound with “Girl Problems”

Spread the Word:


Artists like Florida Georgia Line and Sam Hunt have opened the door to R&B-infused country music and newcomer Chris Lane is eager to follow in their footsteps. His debut single “Fix” has already hit top five at country radio and he’s ready for fans to hear more. His debut full-length album “Girl Problems” will be released on August 5.

Originally from North Carolina, Chris built his fan base at regional shows and quickly caught the attention of Nashville record labels. He even auditioned for American Idol in 2007 as part of a rap duo with his twin brother, Corey.

We were young and dumb and thought it would be fun to get on TV,” says Chris.

After moving to Nashville in 2013, he began honing his sound and finding songs that resonated with him.

We feel like the falsetto helps separate me from what other guys are doing in country music. I wanted songs that wanted to make me move and dance – I’m a really bad dancer – but I want people to show up and have a good time.

The album is primarily up-tempo, but there are a couple of ballads that Chris calls his “Backstreet Boys moments.” Although he didn’t write any of the songs on the album, he can easily relate to them.

I’ve been in relationships like all of these songs, whether it was good or bad.

These days, you can catch Chris on the road with Rascal Flatts and Kelsea Ballerini.

Getting to play golf with the Rascal Flatts guys” is Chris’ favorite part of being on tour, besides playing music. As an avid golfer, he gets to share his passion for the sport and music with guys he’s looked up to for years. To see if Chris will be coming to your town soon, head over to

Track list:

  1. “Fix”(Sarah Buxton, Jesse Frasure and Abe Stoklasa)
    2. “For Her” (Matt Dragstrem, Kelly Archer and Sarah Buxton)
    3. “Let Me Love You” (Kameron Houff, Shaffer Smith and Scott Storch)
    4. “Who’s It Gonna Be” (Nick Bailey, Kevin Fisher, James “JHart” Abrahart and Ryan Ogren)
    5. “Back To Me” (Cary Barlowe, Josh Thompson and Rob Persaud)
    6. “Maybe” (Jacob Hawkes, David Pramik, Charlie Snyder and Eben Wares)
    7. “Her Own Kind Of Beautiful” (Rodney Clawson, Barry Dean and Matt Dragstrem)
    8. “All The Time” (James “JHart” Abrahart, Jordan Evans, Chelcee Grimes, Tayla Parkx and Tinashe Sibanda)
    9. “Circles” featuring Mackenzie Porter (Steph Jones, Joey Moi, Danny Parker, Sno and Emily Warren)
    10. “Saturday Night” (Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally)
    11. “All About You” (Andy Albert, Chris Lane and Jordan Schmidt)
    12. “Girl Problems” (Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley and Josh Kear)


Spread the Word:

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!


Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe NOW and NEVER miss the latest country music news!