RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

‘Tradition Lives’ by Mark Chesnutt In Stores Next Week

Mark Chesnutt

The wait is nearly over for Mark Chesnutt fans as Friday, July 8 marks the release of his first album of all-new material in six years, Tradition Lives, released by Row Entertainment.

The week of the album release will prove to be a busy one for Chesnutt, as the traditionally minded country star is scheduled to appear on various broadcast programs to discuss his inspirations behind the new project.

Tune in to SiriusXM’s Prime Country (Channel 58) beginning July 4 at 11 a.m. ET and 5 p.m. ET for the special premiere of the “Mark Chesnutt Album Release Party,” which will run through Thursday, July 7 (airtimes listed below). Hosted by Mike Terry, the special will include sneak-peeks of brand new songs from the album as well as performances of career favorites.

Keep an eye out for Chesnutt in Country Aircheck Weekly on July 5, as he goes “Off The Record” to discuss his fondest radio memories and life on the road. Moreover, he will appear as a guest on nationally syndicated radio show Honky Tonkin’ With Tracy Lawrence the weekend of July 8 -10. For a full list of local airtimes, click here.

Chesnutt will round out the week with an appearance on Westwood One’s Country Gold with Terri Clark. For a full list of station affiliates, please visit:

The country legend will also be featured in the coming weeks by outlets like Tony and Kris In The Morning, Country HitMakers, Nashville Access, WSM Radio, Crook & Chase, Nashville Country Club, The Boot, Nashville Universe, Classic Country Jamboree, Billboard, Rolling Stone Country,, Taste of Country, Nashville Music Guide, NASH Country Daily, Racing Country and many more!

SiriusXM’s Prime Country “Mark Chesnutt Album Release Party: July 4 at 11 a.m. and 6 p.m. ET; July 5 at 9 p.m. ET, 6pm PT; July 6 at 6pm ET, 3pm PT: July 7 at 3 p.m. ET, Noon PT
Honky Tonkin’ with Tracy Lawrence: July 8-10, various times
Country Gold with Terri Clark: July 9-10, various times
WSM’s Nashville Today Show with Devon O’Day: July 14 at 6 p.m. ET

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...