RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Chase Rice Performs for Fans and Military Around the World in 17 Days

chase rice

Every time he takes the stage, Chase Rice has only one goal in mind: to leave every person in the room feeling something different than they did when they walked in. His dedication to reaching each and every fan has led the energetic entertainer over thousands of miles on the road, and for the past 17 days, all the way around the world. Starting with a sold-out debut show at The Republik in Hawaii, Rice made his way through four U.S. military bases in Japan performing for troops and completed his run at the sold-out CMC Rocks music festival in Australia, where his Ignite the Night album had just topped the ARIA Country Albums chart the week prior.

“It’s always been a dream of mine to tour overseas, and performing for our troops in Japan was a life-changing experience,” said Rice. “We are blessed to live in a country where we have the freedom to go out and entertain people every night, thanks to the sacrifice that our servicemen and women make to keep us safe. The fact that they knew our songs and sang along at every show is very humbling, and then having the No. 1 album in Australia on top of that – it just blows my mind. We will be back!”

Presented by Armed Forces Entertainment and Stars for Stripes, Rice performed with his full band at military bases in Atsugi, Yokosuka, Yokota and Okinawa. They continued from there to Queensland, Australia for the three-day CMC Rocks music festival, where Rice performed to sold-out crowds and sold the most albums of any artist at the festival’s on-site record store. His U.S. chart-topping album, Ignite the Night, officially debuted via Sony Music Entertainment Australia on February 25 and peaked at No. 1 on both the ARIA Country Albums Chart and the iTunes country albums Australia chart, with the hit single “Ready Set Roll” also securing the top spot on Australia’s iTunes country singles chart.

“I had a suspicion that Chase Rice was going to be the unexpected discovery artist at this year’s festival,” said Rob Potts, CMC Rocks festival promoter. “From topping the Aussie country chart a week before he arrived, to the crazy reaction his live performance slots generated, he was a huge hit at the event. Nothing accentuates this more than him topping CD sales at the massive on-site record store, taking out the No. 1 Seller position even though they sold out of his stock. Chase returns to the USA having made a serious impact with the Aussie fans.”

The ACM New Male Vocalist of the Year nominee will launch his fourth U.S. headlining tour when Campus Events Network Presents College Days, Country Nights: The Chase Rice Back to College Tour kicks off in April and will also perform at select festivals. Upcoming tour dates are as follows:

Sunday, April 3 – ACM Party for a Cause Festival – Las Vegas, Nev.
Saturday, April 9 – North Carolina Azalea Festival – Wilmington, N.C.
Thursday, April 14 – Germain Arena – Fort Myers, Fla.*
Saturday, April 16 – Carmichael Arena – Chapel Hill, N.C.*
Tuesday, April 19 – Erie Insurance Arena – Erie, Pa.*
Saturday, April 23 – SIU Arena – Carbondale, Ill.*
Sunday, April 24 – Off the Rails Music Fest – Frisco, Texas
Friday, April 29 – EGSC Bobcat Athletics Complex – Swainsboro, Ga.*
Saturday, April 30 – Suwanee River Jam – Live Oak, Fla.
Friday, May 6 – Ives Concert Park – Danbury, Conn.*
Thursday, May 12 – Soul Kitchen – Mobile, Ala.
Friday, May 13 – The Fillmore – Charlotte, N.C.
Friday, May 20 – Celebrate Virginia After Hours – Fredericksburg, Va.
Saturday, May 21 – Innsbrook After Hours – Glen Allen, Va.
Saturday, June 4 – Country Summer 2016 – Santa Rosa, Calif.
Friday, June 10 – Country Fest – North Lawrence, Ohio
Friday, June 17 – Illinois State Fairgrounds – Springfield, Ill.
Saturday, June 18 – Country USA – Oshkosh, Wisc.
Sunday, June 19 – Country Fest – Cadott, Wisc.
Saturday, June 25 – Country Stampede – Manhattan, Kan.
Saturday, July 9 – Buchanan County Fair – Independence, Iowa
Saturday, July 16 – Country Fan Fest – Tooele, Utah
Friday, July 22 – Night in the Country Music Festival – Yerington, Nev.
Friday, July 29 – Creekfest – Cherokee, Iowa
Saturday, July 30 – Buffalo County Fair – Kearney, Neb.
Sunday, July 31 – Cape Blanco Country Music Festival – Sixes, Ore.
Friday, Aug. 5 – Buckle Up Music Festival – Cincinnati, Ohio
Sunday, Aug. 7 – Boots and Hearts Festival – Oro-Medonte, Ont.
Saturday, Aug. 13 – Willamette Country Music Festival – Brownsville, Ore.
Friday, Aug. 26 – Dutchess County Fair – Rhinebeck, N.Y.
Saturday, Sept. 10 – York Fair – York, Pa.

*Denotes dates for Campus Events Network Presents College Days, Country Nights: The Chase Rice Back to College Tour.

For ticketing information and more, visit

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...