RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Lorrie Morgan Releases Video Track by Track for New Album

lorrie morgan

Days after the release of her first solo album in five years, multiple Female Vocalist of the Year Award winner Lorrie Morgan opens up about the stories behind Letting Go… Slow, including “Strange,” which can be viewed exclusively on, and “Spilt Milk” which premiered exclusively on The The country songstress speaks of her emotional connection to each song, giving fans an inside perspective of the creative process behind the highly anticipated album. More exclusive content from Letting Go… Slow is available on

“Every song on this album are songs that I have lived,” states Morgan in the exclusive content. Perhaps her most personal work to date, the album consists largely of the signature ballads Morgan has been known for throughout her storied career.

From emotionally charged covers of old favorites like “Strange,” “Ode To Billie Joe,” and “I’ve Done Enough Dying Today,” to potential new classics such as “Jesus and Hairspray,” “Lonely Whiskey,” and “How Does It Feel,” Morgan has an intimate story to tell for each track in the compilation.

“Where I am in my life right now, I’m not afraid to express what I feel, or what I don’t feel,” Lorrie said, evident in her emotional recount of the effect each song had on her for many years.

Letting Go… Slow is in stores now and available for download on iTunes, Amazon and at

Letting Go… Slow Track Listing:
1. Strange
2. Ode To Billy Joe
3. It Is Raining At Your House?
4. Something About Trains
5. I’ve Done Enough Dying Today
6. Lay Lady Lay
7. Slow
8. Spilt Milk
9. Jesus and Hairspray
10. Lonely Whiskey
11. What I’d Say
12. How Does It Feel

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...