RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Darius Rucker Announces Good for a Good Time Tour

Darius Rucker

Three-time GRAMMY Award winner Darius Rucker will kick off his 2016 Good for a Good Time Tour in Tampa, Fla. on June 3. The Good for a Good Time Tour will feature opening acts Dan + Shay, who are celebrating their first No. 1 single with “Nothin’ Like You” and rising country singer Michael Ray, who was the only new male country artist of 2015 to have a No. 1 single in 2015, with “Kiss You in the Morning.” Over 30 stops across the country have been announced so far with more to come! Fans can purchase tickets beginning Jan. 29 for select cities as part of Live Nation’s Country Megaticket at

More than 400,000 fans turned out to experience Rucker’s incomparable vocals and raucous good time during last year’s Southern Style Tour, so expectations are high for 2016.

Rucker plans to once again provide his concerts as a platform to honor and present homes to our nation’s combat wounded heroes and Gold Star spouses, in conjunction with Project Rebuild. Rucker, along with Lieutenant General Sisco, CEO and founder of Military Warriors Support Foundation, presented the first house in an appearance on NBC’s Today and went on to present 13 more homes in 2015. The Project Rebuild campaign arose from a partnership between Dr Pepper Snapple Group and Military Warriors Support Foundation to assist in rebuilding the lives of our wounded veterans. Project Rebuild helps place wounded veterans in mortgage-free homes and help ease the transition back to civilian life.

The Good for a Good Time Tour will also partner with the rideshare app Uber for select dates, giving fans the chance to win free rides as well as VIP packages. A few lucky riders in cities across the United States will win VIP packages for a Good for a Good Time Tour stop which include 2 tickets to the show, an exclusive Darius Rucker pre-show acoustic performance, and invitation to a pre-show party in the VIP Party Lounge. Fans can enter the promo code GOODTIME to enter to win, and first time users will also receive $20 off their first ride.

The Good For a Good Time Tour Dates:
Friday, June 3 | Tampa, Fla. | MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 4 | West Palm Beach, Fla. | Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre
Thursday, June 16 | Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Amphitheatre
Friday, June 17 | Dallas, Texas | Gexa Energy Pavilion
Saturday, June 18 | Austin, Texas | Austin 360 Amphitheater
Friday, June 24 | St. Louis, Mo. | Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 25 | Noblesville, Ind. | Klipsch Music Center
Sunday, June 26 | Pittsburgh, Pa. | First Niagara Pavilion
Thursday, July 7 | Englewood, Colo. | Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Friday, July 8 | Albuquerque, N.M. | Isleta Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 9 | Phoenix, Ariz. | Ak-Chin Pavilion
Friday, July 15 | Mountain View, Calif. | Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 16 | Irvine, Calif. | Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Friday, July 22 | Holmdel, N.J. | PNC Bank Arts Center
Saturday, July 23 | Hartford, Conn. | XFINITY Theatre
Sunday, July 24 | Wantaugh, N.Y. | Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre
Friday, July 29 | Bangor, Maine | Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion
Saturday, July 30 | Mansfield, Mass. | Xfinity Center
Sunday, July 31 | Darien Center, N.Y. | Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, Aug. 12 | Bristow, Va. | Jiffy Lube Live
Saturday, Aug. 13 | Camden, N.J. | BB&T Pavilion
Sunday, Aug. 14 | Bethel Woods, N.Y. | Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Thursday, Aug. 18 | Cincinnati, Ohio | Riverbend Music Center
Friday, Aug. 19 | Mt. Pleasant, Mich. | Soaring Eagle
Saturday, Aug. 20 | Chicago, Ill. | Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Thursday, Aug. 25 | Detroit, Mich. | DTE Energy Music Theatre
Friday, Aug. 26 | Cleveland, Ohio | Blossom Music Center
Saturday, Aug. 27 | Charlotte, N.C. | PNC Music Pavilion
Saturday, Sept. 3 | Gilford, N.H. | Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Sunday, Sept. 4 | Gilford, N.H. | Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Friday, Sept. 9 | Virginia Beach, Va. | Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheatre at Virginia Beach
Saturday, Sept. 10 | Raleigh, N.C. | Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Sunday, Sept. 11 | Alpharetta, Ga. | Verizon Wireless

For more information about Rucker and to buy tickets, visit and follow @DariusRucker on Twitter.

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...