RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Sam Hunt Releases ‘Between the Pines’ Today

sam hunt

Sam Hunt has experienced an extraordinary year since the release of his debut album, Montevallo, one year ago today. In recognition of the album that launched Hunt into the country music forefront, the Georgia native released today a digital reissue of his original acoustic mixtape Between The Pines, which served as a blueprint for the then forthcoming Montevallo.

Beginning his career as a songwriter, Hunt co-wrote all 15 tracks on Between The Pines. In addition to many of the well-known hits from Hunt, the acoustic mixtape includes “Raised On It,” a tune adopted early by Sirius XM, “Cop Car,” the Top 10 hit for Keith Urban, “We Are Tonight,” the No. 1 smash for Billy Currington, and Hunt’s first Nashville cut, “Come Over,” the powerful No. 1 for Kenny Chesney.

Hunt built on Between The Pines to create his first major label release with the critically-acclaimed Montevallo. Montevallo landed on multiple “Best of 2014” lists including the Associated Press, Billboard, Country Weekly, Los Angeles Times, NPR, Rolling Stone, SPIN Magazine, Village Voice and The Washington Post, and the album has so far produced three consecutive No. 1 Platinum-selling singles with “Leave the Night On,” “House Party” and the double-Platinum “Take Your Time,” plus Hunt’s latest Top 25 and climbing Gold-selling single, “Break Up In A Small Town.” The monumental album has also spent 51 of the past 52 weeks in the Top 10 on the country album sales chart – nine of those weeks at No. 1.

In celebration of an unprecedented year, Hunt is hosting a free street party tomorrow night at 6 p.m. at a pop up stage on 5th Ave. S between Demonbreun St. and Korean Veterans Blvd. in downtown Nashville.

Between The Pines Track Listing:1. Raised On It (Acoustic)2. Cop Car (Acoustic)3. Ex to See (Acoustic)
4. House Party (Acoustic)
5. Leave the Night On (Acoustic)
6. We Are Tonight (Acoustic)
7. Make You Miss Me (Acoustic)
8. I Met a Girl (Acoustic)
9. Bottle It Up (Acoustic)
10. Saturday Night (Acoustic)
11. Speakers (Acoustic)
12. Vacation (Acoustic)
13. Vandalizer (Acoustic)
14. Goodbye (Acoustic)
15. Come Over (Acoustic)

To purchase Between The Pines, visit

For more information, touring news and updates on Sam Hunt, please visit

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...