RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Chase Rice Continues to Sell Out JD and Jesus Tour

Chase Rice

After launching his third headlining tour earlier this month with a sold-out show at Pittsburgh’s Stage AE, Chase Rice continues to pack it in on his JD and Jesus Tour with shows in Omaha, Neb. and Birmingham, Ala. selling out as his sultry single, “Gonna Wanna Tonight,” becomes his second Top 5 hit at country radio coming in at No. 2 this week. The song, which follows the Platinum-certified Top 5 smash “Ready Set Roll” from Rice’s chart-topping album Ignite The Night, has been noted for “prov[ing] that he can croon with the best of them” (Country Outfitter) while Rice’s live show has been called “impressive” (Taste of Country) and Rolling Stone Country declares the JD and Jesus Tour “has given him a chance to show he’s more than just a country singer expert in the bro variety.”

Already hard at work writing and recording for his next album, Rice is putting his new music to the test by throwing fresh songs into his set lists on tour to gauge the audience’s reaction.

“It’s exciting for me at this point of my life to really know who I am,” Rice shared in a recent interview with the Chicago Sun-Times. “I put out 19 songs on my last album, and I figured out through that what I love and what I hate. It will be all about depth in this next record. If there is any way to find out who someone truly is, it’s through hearing about the deepest parts of their lives. That’s what these new songs will have in them.”

The singer/songwriter and entrepreneur is also debuting new items from his Head Down Eyes Up (HDEU) apparel line while on the road, which fans can purchase at the HDEU pop-up store at each show or online here.


Upcoming tour dates for the JD and Jesus Tour include:

Thursday, Oct. 22 – Emo’s – Austin, Texas
Friday, Oct. 23 – Cowboys Dancehall – San Antonio, Texas
Thursday, Oct. 29 – 7 Flags Event Center – Clive, Iowa
Friday, Oct. 30 – Sokol Auditorium – Omaha, Neb.
Saturday, Oct. 31 – Freakfest – Madison, Wis.
Thursday, Nov. 5 – Myth Live Event Center – St. Paul, Minn.
Friday, Nov. 6 – The Rave – Milwaukee, Wis.
Saturday, Nov. 7 – The Fillmore – Detroit, Mich.
Tuesday, Nov. 10 – Scranton Cultural Center – Scranton, Pa.
Thursday, Nov. 12 – The Tabernacle – Atlanta, Ga.
Friday, Nov. 13 – Iron City – Birmingham, Ala.
Saturday, Nov. 14 – The Ritz – Raleigh, N.C.
Sunday, Nov. 15 – Ribfest – St. Petersburg, Fla.
Wednesday, Nov. 18 – The Emporium – Patchogue, N.Y.
Thursday, Nov. 19 – Lowell Memorial Auditorium – Boston, Mass.
Friday, Nov. 20 – Terminal 5 – New York, N.Y.
Thursday, Dec. 3 – Comerica Theatre – Phoenix, Ariz.
Friday, Dec. 4 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Saturday, Dec. 5 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Wednesday, Dec. 9 – WGAR Presents St. Jude Jam – Cleveland, Ohio
Friday, Dec. 18La Hacienda Event Center – Midland, Texas
Saturday, Dec. 19Midnight Rodeo – Amarillo, Texas
Thursday, Jan. 7The NorVa – Norfolk, Va.
Friday, Jan. 8The Fillmore – Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, Jan. 9Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, Ontario
Thursday, Jan. 14 – Fox Theater – Oakland, Calif.
Friday, Jan. 15 – Riverside Municipal Auditorium- Riverside, Calif.
Saturday, Jan. 16The Wiltern – Los Angeles, Calif.
Monday, Jan. 18 – McDonald Theatre – Eugene, Ore.
Thursday, Jan. 21Revolution Concert House Event Center – Boise, Idaho
Friday, Jan. 22 –  Paramount Theatre – Seattle, Wash.
Sunday, Jan. 24Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, B.C.

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Naveed: Great one ...
  • john: Please increase font size its very small...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...