RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Chase Rice Adds Even More Musical Muscle to Upcoming “JD and Jesus Tour”

Chase Rice


Chase Rice has spent years honing his live show to deliver the same level of passion and intensity that he demands from those who come to see him perform. Having cut his teeth “playing to the most discerning crowd there is: college kids” (Pollstar) and opened for veteran entertainers like Dierks Bentley and Kenny Chesney, Rice has learned a thing or two about what it takes to engage a crowd – and it’s that rare energy he looks for in selecting his own supporting acts for his upcoming JD and Jesus Tour. Rice is calling on a diverse slate of talent to fill out the bill when he embarks on the tour this fall, tapping Dot Records’ Tucker Beathard, Arista Nashville’s Cam, EMI Records Nashville’s Haley Georgia and up-and-coming singer/songwriters Luke Combs, Jordan Davis and Cole Taylor to join him for select shows. He is also extending the JD and Jesus Tour into 2016, with more dates announced today.

Rice has championed innovative new artists since his first headlining tour in 2013, when he brought fellow boundary-pushers A Thousand Horses and Sam Hunt on the road for his Ones To Watch – Ready Set Roll Tour.  For his 2014 Ignite The Night Tour, Rice tapped rising country band Old Dominion and Michael Ray, who recently notched his first No. 1 hit. Rice’s own single, “Gonna Wanna Tonight,” continues its steady climb up the Top 10 this week. It is the second single from his chart-topping major label debut album, Ignite The Night.

“There’s something really cool and different about every one of these artists that’s come out on tour with me,” said Rice. “Every one of them has their own sound, their own style that they’ve built and stuck with even as they’ve grown. We’ve built our show the same way – the people who come out and support us night after night know every word to every song. They know me, and they know they better come prepared to have a good time!”

As previously announced, Big Machine Records’ raucous trio The Cadillac Three will open for Rice on most dates of the JD and Jesus Tour, and chart-topping Black River Entertainment artist Kelsea Ballerini will perform as a special guest at select shows.

Fans will also have the opportunity to win a round trip and VIP admission for two to Rice’s Nov. 12 show at The Tabernacle in Atlanta, Ga. courtesy of Shazam and Head Down Eyes Up. For more details or to enter the sweepstakes, click here.

Click READ MORE for Tour Dates:

Upcoming dates for the JD and Jesus Tour are as follows:

Friday, Oct. 2 – Stage AE – Pittsburgh, Pa.
Saturday, Oct. 3 – Lifestyle Communities Pavilion – Columbus, Ohio
Sunday, Oct. 4 – Route 91 Harvest Festival – Las Vegas, Nev.
Thursday, Oct. 8 – Hard Rock Live – Orlando, Fla.
Friday, Oct. 9 – 440 Foundry Pavilion – Athens, Ga.
Saturday, Oct. 10 – Track 29 – Chattanooga, Tenn.
Thursday, Oct. 15 – The Egyptian Room at Old National Centre – Indianapolis, Ind.
Friday, Oct. 16 – Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, Ill.
Saturday, Oct. 17 – Masonic Auditorium – Cleveland, Oh.
Wednesday, Oct. 21 – Handy Park – Memphis, Tenn.
Thursday, Oct. 22 – Nutty Brown Café – Austin, Texas
Friday, Oct. 23 – Cowboys Dancehall – San Antonio, Texas
Thursday, Oct. 29 – 7 Flags Event Center – Clive, Iowa
Friday, Oct. 30 – Sokol Auditorium – Omaha, Neb.
Saturday, Oct. 31 – Freakfest – Madison, Wis.
Thursday, Nov. 5 – Myth Live Event Center – St. Paul, Minn.
Friday, Nov. 6 – The Rave – Milwaukee, Wis.
Saturday, Nov. 7 – The Fillmore – Detroit, Mich.
Thursday, Nov. 12 – The Tabernacle – Atlanta, Ga.
Friday, Nov. 13 – Iron City – Birmingham, Ala.
Saturday, Nov. 14 – The Ritz – Raleigh, N.C.
Sunday, Nov. 15 – Ribfest – St. Petersburg, Fla.
Wednesday, Nov. 18 – The Emporium – Patchogue, N.Y.
Thursday, Nov. 19 – Lowell Memorial Auditorium – Boston, Mass.
Friday, Nov. 20 – Terminal 5 – New York, N.Y.
Thursday, Dec. 3 – Comerica Theatre – Phoenix, Ariz.
Friday, Dec. 4 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Saturday, Dec. 5 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Friday, Dec. 18 – La Hacienda – Midland, Texas
Saturday, Dec. 19 – Midnight Rodeo – Amarillo, Texas
Thursday, Jan. 7 – The NorVa – Norfolk, Va.
Friday, Jan. 8 – The Fillmore – Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, Jan. 9 – Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, Ontario
Thursday, Jan. 14 – Fox Theatre – Oakland, Calif.
Friday, Jan. 15 – Riverside Municipal Auditorium- Riverside, Calif.
Saturday, Jan. 16 – The Wiltern – Los Angeles, Calif.
Monday, Jan. 18 – McDonald Theatre – Eugene, Ore.
Thursday, Jan. 21- Revolution Room – Boise, Idaho
Friday, Jan. 22 – The Paramount Theatre – Seattle, Wash.
Sunday, Jan. 24 – Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, B.C.

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...
  • Maria: My husband, 2 daughters and I had the pleasure of ...