RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

Garth Brooks to Release Brand New Music in 2014

Garth Brooks

Get ready – Garth Brooks is on his way back. Country Music Tattle Tale can report exclusively that the artist plans his first studio album release since 2003 next year coinciding with a major world tour and television special, reported to be directed by award-winning director Martin Scorsese.

While Brooks and wife Trisha Yearwood for years have attempted to record a duet album, sources close to Brooks tell CMTT that this release will be a Brooks-only project, though Yearwood may be featured as a duet partner or background singer, as she has for years for Brooks. No details were shared on when a formal announcement would be made.

Brooks recently announced he will return to his resident post at Encore Theater in Wynn Las Vegas for eight performances this fall. The country legend recently concluded a slate of two years of sold-out shows at the Wynn this summer. The 2013 dates end Nov. 9.

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

13 Responses to “Garth Brooks to Release Brand New Music in 2014”

  1. ashley says:

    Heck yes! Garth needs to come back soooo badly and show these country-pop wannabes what REAL COUNTRY is!

  2. leanne says:

    Is garth comming to QUEENSLAND AUSTRALIA

  3. Brett Dale says:

    Any more details?? Role on 2014!

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Jessica Heidig: Pa fans want to hear more Kane Brown!! Please play...
  • : I live down the road but I was at the river when t...
  • acapellaluv: Thx again for the great write-up, we agree, they'r...
  • Louise Jacobs: I like this song. I think that Craig Campbell has ...
  • acapellaluv: >Thx for the love on HOME FREE's "CAN'T STOP TH...
  • Carol: Will there be a listening party when the album "Lo...
  • Melissa: So sorry for your loss. My heart goes out to the ...