RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

The Mavericks Are Back Just “In Time”


The dynamic group The Mavericks are back with their new album “In Time.” Nearly twenty years after their first major label release and a ton of industry awards this group is no stranger to the music scene.

February 26th their first project on The Valory Music Co. is available worldwide and showcases The Mavericks’ distinct sound throughout the 14 songs. Cuban-American front man Raul Malo co-produced the album with Niko Bolas (Neil Young, Warren Zevon) while talented musicians Robert Reynolds, Paul Deakin, Jerry Dale McFadden and Eddie Perez sculpted the intense sonic vibes. The hands-on band even stopped by Nashville’s United Record Pressing as the vinyl version was manufactured. You can watch the action here.

The band got a chance to show the fans all their new music has to offer during a two-hour sold-out show the night of February 25th. The crowd was given a taste of The Mavericks’ flair at New York’s famed Bowery Ballroom. On Friday March, 3rd they are slated to perform “Come Unto Me” on The Tonight Show With Jay Leno, which airs on NBC at 11:35P ET/10:35P CT.

The album is getting rave reviews already,

“Their mix of Latin horns and rhythms, crisp telecaster leads and the Roy Orbison-like voice of Raul Malo remains as engaging as ever”— Associated Press.

Catch the Mavericks on the road as the award-winning group goes on tour later this spring with their high-energy live show. Visit for tour dates and more.

Click Read More to Check out the track listing to the new album “In Time”

1.    Back in Your Arms Again (Raul Malo, Gary Nicholson, Seth Walker)
2.    Lies (Raul Malo, Al Anderson, Bob DiPiero)
3.    Born to Be Blue (Raul Malo, James House)
4.    Come Unto Me (Raul Malo)
5.    In Another’s Arms (Raul Malo)
6.    Fall Apart (Raul Malo)
7.    All Over Again (Raul Malo, Al Anderson)
8.    Forgive Me (Raul Malo, Liz Rodrigues)
9.    Amsterdam Moon (Raul Malo)
10.  That’s Not My Name (Raul Malo, Wally Wilson)
11.  As Long As There’s Loving Tonight (Raul Malo, Alan Miller, Seth Walker)
12.  Dance In The Moonlight (Raul Malo, Alan Miller, Eddie Perez)
13.  Call Me When You Get to Heaven (Raul Malo)
14.  Ven Hacia Mi (Come Unto Me) SPANISH VERSION**

** Not included on vinyl release

CMTT wants to hear from YOU! Do you have some country music info you want to share? Email me Krissie Humphrey, You can also follow me on twitter @khmusic12.  Don’t miss a country music beat! Sign up to receive free email updates or subscribe to CMTT via RSS today


Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...