RSS Feed Follow me on Twitter! Country Music Tattle Tale on YouTube Country Music Tattle Tale on Flicker Follow Country Music Tattle Tale on Facebook Instagram

The Music Inside: A Collaboration Dedicated to Waylon Jennings

Scatter Records and theBig Machine Label Group are pleased to announce the February 8th release of a star-studded tribute compilation honoring one of the greatest Country music icons of our time – Waylon Jennings.

The three volume celebration, The Music Inside:  A Collaboration Dedicated to Waylon Jennings, features some of the biggest stars of Country music -from legends Kris Kristofferson and Alabama to hit makers Jamey Johnson and Trace Adkins to critically-acclaimed Patty Griffin and Sunny Sweeney – performing and paying tribute to Jennings’ most-celebrated songs. (The official Vol. I track listing is below.)

Every artist on the project possesses either a personal or professional connection to the Texas-born Jennings, and no one more so than Country star and Jennings’ widow Jessi Colter, who performs a heartfelt duet of “Good Hearted Woman” with Sunny Sweeney. Their son Shooter Jennings also pays tribute with “Belle of the Ball,” appearing on Vol. I. In addition, every performance on the compilation earned Jessi and Shooter’s blessing.

“There have been several tribute albums made in my father’s honor, all of which were great tributes to his legacy. But this one has been a true passion project for a lot of artists and friends who truly wanted to remember and give back to the wonderful man he was,” says Shooter. “In the years since my dad passed away, I’ve grown as an artist and I feel this is the first time I’ve been able to give back truly to the man who inspired, influenced and nurtured me and my musical passion.”

Official Track Listing:

1. This Time – Jamey Johnson
2. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way – Alabama
3. I’m A Ramblin’ Man – Randy Houser
4. Belle of the Ball – Shooter Jennings
5. Good Hearted Woman – Sunny Sweeney and Jessi Colter
6. Don’t You Think This Outlaw Bit’s Done Got Out Of Hand – James Otto
7. Just To Satisfy You – John Hiatt w Waylon Jennings
8. Rose In Paradise – Kris Kristofferson and Patty Griffin
9. You Ask Me To – Trace Adkins
10. Go Down Rockin’ – Waylon Jennings

(Bonus Track)
The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don’t Want To Get Over You) – Chanel Campbell

THE MUSIC INSIDE: A COLLABORATION DEDICATED TO WAYLON JENNINGS, VOL I will be released on February 8th, with additional Volumes II and III to be released later in 2011.

Country Girl wants you to be a Tattle Tale! Have you been to a country concert lately? Run into a country artist while out on the town? We want to hear all about your country music news and entertainment. Email me at

Performers Mentioned In This Article

Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInShare on Google+
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Search By Artist

Recent Comments

  • Luke: Miranda nor her friends have talked w/ Enews. Unli...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: Congratulations Dolly. You're Sooo deserve it. You...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Sharron Gail Taylor.: I will be getting this cause I Truly Love Country ...
  • Heather: My older sister has twin girls and she and her hus...
  • Sandy: Now, if there was a third disc, she could call it...
  • Heather: Congrats Dolly. We are so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!...